We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Dog friendly.............Spotless, well equipped...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bedroom Side of Bungalow
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Bedroom
Side of Bungalow
Bedroom
Living room
Bedroom
Bathroom
Kitchen
Lounge / Dining
Lounge / Dining
Lounge
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Part Front
Star Rating Certificates
Star Rating Certificate
Shower en Suite
Dinning aera
Lounge aera
Bedroom
Bedroom
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bedroom
Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Burnley, Lancashire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
salllly10
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Dog friendly.............Spotless, well equipped accommodation.......Excellent value”
Reviewed 23 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at this property whilst visiting family due to it being dog friendly. Spotlessly clean,excellent bathroom and kitchen.Well equipped,down to tea towels and bin liners,cleaning products etc. everything you need and more!!!!!!!!!Stayed for 2 weeks and were extremely comfortable. This was excellent value for money and as the only dog friendly,price comparable accommodation would be the Travelodge...it will be a no brainer in future!!!
Would DEFINITELY stay again. Pat and Cheryl should be very proud of the service they offer..... wish we could have stayed longer!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Extremely comfortable.SPOTLESSLY CLEAN.Well equipped kitchen down to tea towels and bin bags!! Everything you needed.
Liked least: Leaving !!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo P
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed 22 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Wonderfully warm welcome from Pat after a very long drive from Aberdeen. The Bungalow is simply wonderful. Warm, quiet, spotlessly clean, cosy, beautifully furnished and very comfortable. It also has the best shower in the world. Felt like a home from home. It's an ideal base for exploring the moors and we spent three lovely days in the area walking with our two dogs.

I would absolutely recommend this holiday rental to anyone.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy M
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Perfect, homely accommodation and excellent quality”
Reviewed 3 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We have had another fantastic few days at The Bungalow. We love coming here, it is spacious, spotlessly clean and tastefully decorated to a high standard. The attention to detail and underfloor heating is wonderful and the extra little touches (like milk in the fridge, tea and coffee etc) is so thoughtful, especially after a long drive. Pat and Cheryl have really thought of everything, they are so friendly and will go out of their way to ensure your stay is perfect. A real home from home! Thank you once again, we will see you in the New Year. Judy Dave and Alfie.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lisandenr...
Blackburn
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home from Home”
Reviewed 25 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We have just had a 8 week stay as we have been waiting to move into a new house. The bungalow has absolutely everything you need for a comfortable stay and was spotless. It is in a very quiet location at the end of a col-de-sac, but within a 5 min drive to local shops, bars and restaurants etc.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy M
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A Little Gem”
Reviewed 2 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived late morning to a very friendly greeting from Pat, who then kindly showed us around the Bungalow. We loved it as soon as we saw it. The rooms were beautifully decorated, spotless, warm and welcoming. Pat and Cheryl have provided everything you can possibly think of, including Tea, coffee, sugar and milk which was lovely after a long journey.
We were in Burnley visiting family and friends and it was so nice to come back to the bungalow and relax in the evenings, it was just like home from home.
Thank you Pat and Cheryl for making us and our wee dog Aflie feel so welcome, we will definitely be back again soon. Judy, Dave and wee Alfie (Edinburgh)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing