We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely house near Whitstable”
other travellers have booked this property
Heart of the house - featured kitchen with breakfast area, utility room, large conservatory
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Heart of the house - featured kitchen with breakfast area, utility room, large conservatory
Spacious Holiday Home Beautiful kitchen! You should see the rest of the House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
106 reviews
Heart of the house - featured kitchen with breakfast area, utility room, large conservatory
Spacious Holiday Home
Beautiful kitchen! You should see the rest of the House
St Michaels Holiday Home, Whitstable
Master bedroom :  a/c , TV , en-suite bathroom with corner bath and shower, w/c and sink
Family bedroom: King size bed, bunk beds with en-suite shower room, w/c and sink
Family Lounge with TV seating for 17 guests, Luxury deep pile carpet with log burner
New addition at St Michaels - 8 person Barrel Sauna
New addition at St Michaels, email for more details
Amazing award 2018! 2nd IN THE WORLD!!!!
Spend your special occasion at St Michaels
We are happy to make your stay as special as possible
Downstairs single bedroom with wheelchair access
Lucky girls having fun at St Michaels holiday home
Pool room at St Michaels Holiday Home
Home bar at St Michaels Holiday Home
Romantic get away at St Michaes
Kitchen - dining table sits up to 10 people there is an additional breakfast table for 6 more people
Fully equipped a/c  fitness studio at St Michaels Holiday Home
A/c fitness gym at St Michaels Holiday Home
Cinema room
If you are still not sure where to spend your stay - look at these happy faces and book your stay
Family bathroom with Jacuzzi bath
New video about St Michaels Holiday Home
Front of the house and parking area with CCTV
Convertatble Bentley service Is available at St Michaels,  please email us for more information
Sofa Bed Layout
St Michaels holiday home is perfect for any occasion, book with us and you will have a great time
If you love reading why don't you borrow / or replace with your own book from our little library
Thank you so much dear admin team for this fantastic rating of our property!! we are excited
St Michaels Holiday Home Whitstable
One more fantastic group of people who stayed at St Michaels
Surprised  birthday celebration is absolutely  success  tonight
St Michaels  sleeps up to 19 guests now
Additional  sleeping space
Our lovely guests from Australia and  Ireland
St Michaels Guest`s book
Lovely ladies enjoying their PROSECCO  at St Michaels  Holiday Home in February
New garden at 
St Michaels Holiday Home
Kind words from happy guests
Additional sleeping space
Why not try our unique 8 person barrel sauna at St Michaels
Additional sitting for 10 guests
Additional dining for 20 guests In total
St Michaels is a perfect place for everyone - visit and you'll see
For your comfort  - extra kitchen to treat your loved ones with coffee/breakfast in bed
Best times at St Michaels Holiday Home
St Michaels holiday home,  Whitstable
Best place to have a party for your little ones 
St Michaels Holiday Home
Fun place to be : St Michaels Holiday Home,  Whitstable
New happy faces at St Michaels
Princess room
Additional  sleeping space
Fantastic  memory from our fabulous guests
Fantastic memory of our guests !!! 2 weeks before the wedding! !
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Guest house -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 23
Whitstable, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 106 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Karen B
1 review
“Lovely house near Whitstable”
Reviewed 18 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Beautiful home. Large enough for big groups to gather or for smaller groups to do their own thing. Comfortable and well equipped. Brilliant disco area or cinema room. Hot tub was definitely a hit. Sauna was nice but took a while to get going as was log burner. Maybe an electric one would be easier. Only negative was early leave time of departure 10am. Most places give you until 11am and some even later. You could purchase a later time but didn't really want to make it more expensive for everyone. All in all a lovely place and close to seaside

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2018
Dear Karen
So glad that you all had a lovely time at beautiful St Michaels
As you mentioned being such big property (4500 sq ft ) we need certain amount of hours to get the house spotlessly ready for our new guests

We do encourage customers to pre book later departure in advance as if you do not book on time there is a good chance that there will be a change over on the same day at St Michaels and more cleaners would have to come in as St Michaels is a very popular destination in trendy town of Whitstable ( plus being 2 nd best in the world - thanks To TripAdvisor ratings this property always buzzing with the laughter of dear guests ) so we do apologise if you feel that £25 is an expensive rate but when you split it between all the 23 of you it becomes a fare rate we believe

The prices do differ during peak times ( being summer it is slightely higher than in winter )
You are very welcome to visit another time and we are more than happy to offer you 10% winter discount as ... bingo! You have left the 100th review for us !!! Thank you so much for being so kind and we really appreciate your effort!!

Wishing you all the best
And hoping you will have a great time at the wedding
And hoping to see you all one day in near future
Kind regards, Tatiana and David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrRuffkin
London
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Couldnt ask for more”
Reviewed 13 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We have just returned after a weeks stay as my daughter got married at East Quay vene. It proved to be the perfect base for us. The house is amazing and the family made good use of the hot tub, gym, swings, trampoline, pool table, darts and table tennis table. We ordered a tesco deluvery to coincide with arrival but with Tesco and Sainsburys only a few minutes drive away shopping isnt a problem at all. The house is very well equiped with everything that you could possibly need all of a high quality.
The bedrooms are spacious and the beds very comfortable. There are two lounges so perfect for relaxing.
On the wedding day we had visits from the hairdressers and a make up lady and florists but as the house is so spacious it worked out perfectly.
We are definitely planning to return to this lovely house as it is so well placed for visiting Whitstable, the beach and lots of attractions in the surrounding areas.
Thank you David and Tatiana for letting us stay in your beautiful house.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2018
Dear all, absolutely a pleasure to meet you all!
Would love to say a huge thank you blessing the house with such special memories!
Absolutely loving all the photos that you shared with us !
Wishing your dear daughter and her husband and the children a very happy life together
Hoping to see you all one day in near future!
Kindest regards,
David and Tatiana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff_Surr...
Surrey, UK
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Excellent place for a great get together”
Reviewed 2 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We hired St Michaels for a family 50th birthday with 21 of us staying. House is in a good location with plenty of parking and nearby supermarkets, and is a manageable walk into town for those that way inclined. There is a little noise from the nearby main roads but it’s not really noticeable after about 10 minutes. First impressions on entering the house were excellent, all very clean and tidy with loads of space, although sleeping arrangements took a bit of planning. Bedrooms, and Sofabeds allocated, we started setting in. It was a bit difficult finding stuff in the kitchen as there are so many drawers etc but there was easily enough of everything needed for the full tweny one of us. However, there is only really enough space for about 16-18 people to all sit down at the same time to eat. Gym, hot tub, pool table, projector TV, and table tennis table were all well used throughout our stay. We decided against the sauna as weather was too hot, and it was not suitable for the younger members of the group in any case. The housekeeper Anne Marie (sorry if spelling incorrect) was very helpful, as was David when we needed to interrupt his holiday to ask a question about the boiler - so thanks to them and Tatiana for helping make our stay a weekend of memories to treasure. We had a fabulous weekend!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2018
Dear Jeff
Thank you all so much for staying at St Michaels
So happy that you all had a good weekend and so glad that you found everything what you were looking for in the heart of the house ,))
And glad that Annie did a good job looking after you all while we were away

Hoping to see you one day in near future
Kindest regards ,
David and Tatiana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisajfras...
Dover, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
74 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Home from Home”
Reviewed 21 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We booked this for my daughter's friend's Hen do after seeing it had won an award on Trip Advisor and seemed the perfect setting, I can honestly say it far exceeded my expectations in size, facilities, comfort and service. We are from Kent so didn't leave the house but it does have an amazing location near the beach with Tesco, M&S Food hall, Aldi& Home Bargains all just a few minutes drive away. Its also opposite a Beefeater restaurant if you don't want to cook. There were 18 of us and I can honestly say there was so much room and we were not on top of each other at all and can easily see how it can accommodate more. We ordered a Tesco shop and self catered for the weekend, there were nice baking trays, utensils, saucepans, with plenty cups, utensils and plates which were more than sufficient for what was needed. Usually when you are away from home you have to "make do" but this was not the case. I felt like we had stepped into someone's home with everything you need. There is so much about this property that took my breath away and feel it certainly lives up to its reviews.The hosts were on hand and answered any queries straight away. I would love to return here one day! Thank you for an amazing weekend in your beautiful home xx

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2018
Dear Lisa, It was an an absolute pleasure to meet you all !
We are more than happy to offer you 10% discount ( especially after such kind review ) if you ever decide to come back at St Michaels

So happy that you had such a lovely time
Hoping to see you all one day in near future
Kind regards, Tatiana and David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikki256
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“We wanted to move in.”
Reviewed 19 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We were given an amazing welcome and were spoilt.
The house is beautiful and finished to such a high standard. Springy carpets, comfy furniture and everything u need in the kitchen.
The hot tub was incredible. We spent alot of time relaxing in there.
We even got to use the gym.
There was a group of us six ladies and we had a brilliant and relaxing time in this very spacious luxury home with super comfy beds.
The house is very clean and the snooker table was a great added bonus. We will be back with our families for sure.
Thank you xxx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2018
Would be amazing to have you all back
It has been an absolute pleasure to meet you all
Kind regards David & Tatiana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing