We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing place for family and groups! Best I have...”
other travellers have booked this property
Spacious Holiday Home
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious Holiday Home
Beautiful kitchen! You should see the rest of the House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
100 reviews
Spacious Holiday Home
Beautiful kitchen! You should see the rest of the House
St Michaels Holiday Home, Whitstable
Master bedroom :  a/c , TV , en-suite bathroom with corner bath and shower, w/c and sink
Family bedroom: King size bed, bunk beds with en-suite shower room, w/c and sink
Family Lounge with TV seating for 17 guests, Luxury deep pile carpet with log burner
New addition at St Michaels - 8 person Barrel Sauna
New addition at St Michaels, email for more details
Amazing award 2018! 2nd IN THE WORLD!!!!
Spend your special occasion at St Michaels
We are happy to make your stay as special as possible
Luxury double bedroom , sleeps up to 4 people (double bed, single bed and pull out bed)
Downstairs single bedroom with wheelchair access
Lucky girls having fun at St Michaels holiday home
Pool room at St Michaels Holiday Home
Home bar at St Michaels Holiday Home
Heart of the house - featured kitchen with breakfast area, utility room, large conservatory
Romantic get away at St Michaes
Kitchen - dining table sits up to 10 people there is an additional breakfast table for 6 more people
Fully equipped a/c  fitness studio at St Michaels Holiday Home
A/c fitness gym at St Michaels Holiday Home
Cinema room
If you are still not sure where to spend your stay - look at these happy faces and book your stay
Family bathroom with Jacuzzi bath
New video about St Michaels Holiday Home
Front of the house and parking area with CCTV
Convertatble Bentley service Is available at St Michaels,  please email us for more information
Sofa Bed Layout
St Michaels holiday home is perfect for any occasion, book with us and you will have a great time
If you love reading why don't you borrow / or replace with your own book from our little library
Thank you so much dear admin team for this fantastic rating of our property!! we are excited
St Michaels Holiday Home Whitstable
One more fantastic group of people who stayed at St Michaels
Surprised  birthday celebration is absolutely  success  tonight
St Michaels  sleeps up to 19 guests now
Additional  sleeping space
Our lovely guests from Australia and  Ireland
St Michaels Guest`s book
Lovely ladies enjoying their PROSECCO  at St Michaels  Holiday Home in February
New garden at 
St Michaels Holiday Home
Kind words from happy guests
Additional sleeping space
Why not try our unique 8 person barrel sauna at St Michaels
Additional sitting for 10 guests
Additional dining for 20 guests In total
St Michaels is a perfect place for everyone - visit and you'll see
For your comfort  - extra kitchen to treat your loved ones with coffee/breakfast in bed
Best times at St Michaels Holiday Home
St Michaels holiday home,  Whitstable
Best place to have a party for your little ones 
St Michaels Holiday Home
Fun place to be : St Michaels Holiday Home,  Whitstable
New happy faces at St Michaels
Princess room
Additional  sleeping space
Fantastic  memory from our fabulous guests
Fantastic memory of our guests !!! 2 weeks before the wedding! !
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Guest house -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 23
Whitstable, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 100 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Yihannnnn...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing place for family and groups! Best I have seen!”
Reviewed 22 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

The house is HUGE, NEW, TIDY and CLEAN! All the rooms are very nicely decorated (I especially love the pink princess room haha) and its such a joy to stay there!

At first i was worried that the house may not be as nice as what i saw on the advert picture coz many people photoshop the pictures, but it turned out that the house is even better than the pictures! I went with 18 friends and everyone loves the house, which made me, the organiser also very proud haha!

Pool table, gym, sauna, hot tub, tarts, ping pong, swing, and even trampoline...! There are so many things to keep us entertained that we basically stayed in the house for the entire weekend! It's a shame that we could not do barbecue coz of the weather, but it would be so fun if family or friends could do it on a sunny day while chatting with each other! The house is also well equipped with almost all what you can think of, 3 towels per person, washing liquid, gloves for baking, disposable cups etc which was really convenient!

David and Tatiana have been amazing hosts as well! Always patient to answer my queries before we went, dropped us to Tesco coz we did not have cars, and came to the house to help immediately when we had a minor problem!

It has been an amazing stay in every single aspect and would absolutely recommend St Michaels to every holiday home seeker!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Feb 2016
Dear Yihan,
Thank SO MUCH for such a lovely review. You did an excellent job organising this trip for you all . So pleased that you all had a great weekend.
It was an absolute pleasure meeting you all our new friends all the way from China.
We really hope one day you will return to have that barbecue that you have planned. ;)
Kind regards, Tatiana and David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggie016...
Phillip Island, Australia
1 review
“Amazing, fantastic, wonderful.”
Reviewed 19 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We spent a weekend at St Michael's. 11 of us stayed in the house including our elderly mother and family from Australia and Ireland. On the Saturday night we had dinner for 21 aged from 16 to 88 years old. There was space for everyone to spread out and to come together in big or small groups. The variety of downstairs rooms is amazing, with lots of space. The hot tub was great fun, even on a freezing night.

David and Tatiana are fantastic hosts. Many thanks for the Prosecco and chocolates and wonderful experience.

We have very happy memories of a wonderful weekend. Hopefully we will return in the future. I cannot recommend this house highly enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2016
Dear Maggie.
We both were SO HAPPY when we read your kind words, really appreciate it.

Thank you so much for travelling so far to stay at St Michaels Holiday Home
It was an absolute pleasure to meet you all

Please do stay in touch and we hope to see you all one day in future.
Kind regards, Tatiana and David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary O
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing house and wonderful for our family reunion”
Reviewed 15 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We spent three nights at St Michael's recently and it was just fantastic. We had family aged from late teens to late eighties and everyone was catered for. The house itself is so well presented and the space is fantastic. Eleven of us stayed in the house and we were joined by other family for dinner one night and easily and comfortably fed 21 people without any problems! Apart from the house itself with all it's space the hot tub was enjoyed by a couple of us - even in February! The sauna was almost finished and I now see that the cocktail bar has been installed :) And the competitive people had great fun with the pool table, darts, table tennis and the projector for the rugby on Sunday was terrific.
David and Tatiana were so welcoming and the Prosecco and chocolates were a lovely touch - and the thank you card. The house is beautiful and was so clean and well stocked with everything that you could think of. Thank you David and Tatiana - we would love to go back and experience St Michael's again sometime in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space in the house and all the amenities provided - pool table, darts, table tennis, hot tub, projector etc
Liked least: Nothing disappointed us
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Feb 2016
Dear Mary ,
Thank you so much for such kind review
We were so pleased to see all your happy family reunion at our holiday home
It looked like you all had such a good time
It was an absolute pleasure to meet you all
Hoping to see you all back one day in future

Kind regards, Tatiana and David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alex b
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“You don't even need to leave the house!”
Reviewed 2 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

This house is incredible. I came here for my sister and sister-in-laws 40th birthday celebrations and it did not disappoint. It was massive with so many bedroom and all the facilities you could ever dream of. My most favourite being the kitchen (for buffet food and cocktails), because of the island it made it such a sociable kitchen. My most favourite facility had to be the hot tub. 3 degrees outside but we braved it! Private and bubbly - what more could you want! Had a projector as a tv to with great speakers, and a table tennis and pool table which brought out my competitive side ;) All in all, if I lived closer I would visit this place again in a heart beat! Forgot to mention the bed was sooo comfy and I thought it really lovely that the owners left little chocolates on the beds and brought the birthday girls some flowers and bubbles which was so thoughtful! Only thing I missed was the sauna as it was being installed as we were leaving, gutted!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Feb 2016
Dear Alex,
Your review made us chuckle with laughter . Thank you so much for such lovely words. Really appreciate it. And the most important thing is that you all had a great time.
It was a pleasure to have you all.
Would be fantastic to see you all back one day in future.
Kind regards David and Tatiana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VickyChar...
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fabulous, amazing, brilliant weekend at St Michaels”
Reviewed 30 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We stayed here for a long weekend in the middle of January to celebrate our 40th birthdays with a group of friends. We couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. St Michael's is amazing and the owners are great. The facilities here are fantastic with table tennis, pool and darts tournaments to be had not to mention the super hot hot hot tub. We barely had time to leave and certainly didn't want to when it was time to check out. All of the facilities are very well kept and clean. The kitchen had everything we needed to cater for our party of 10 and more. David met us on arrival and gave us a nice tour of the house which was a nice touch. The bedrooms had a great layout and were very comfortable as well as clean and well presented. Now all we need is another excuse to come back here again for another weekend away! The chinese that you recommended for the Saturday night was very nice and we had a lovely meal out at the Ship Inn in Herne Bay. Food was brilliant however pub was a little chilly so wrap up warm! Thank you very much David and Tatiana for helping to make our birthday weekend so special and one to remember.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Games room and hot tub
Liked least: Pressure of the shower
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jan 2016
Dear Vicki and Charlotte,
Reading your review made us feel very special, Thank you so much for kind words

We were delighted to have you all stay at St Michaels
Would be great to see you one day back at our Holiday Home
Thank you so much for handmade delicious chocolates that you made and left for us to taste !!
Kind regards, Tatiana and David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing