We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb property in superb location!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Bubble

View from lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from lounge
roof terrace bedroom 2
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
67 reviews
View from lounge
roof terrace
bedroom 2
dining room
dining room
kitchen
Entrance hall
Side Garden
Shady Bench
Lounge
Lounge
Back garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Whitstable, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 67 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
charlotte...
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Superb property in superb location!”
Reviewed 20 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We were two couples and the accommodation suited our needs perfectly. The sea views and sunsets were lovely as was the cottage garden with all it's birds. Minutes to the High Street, through one of many little alleys yet very peaceful. Canterbury, Faversham and Margate all a short drive away - all worth a visit.
We would certainly return.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MCoxy
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect beach house”
Reviewed 4 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We have had a 4 night stay here and wish we could stay longer. It is a perfect house in a perfect location. We have small children and they had a ball
Thank you Martin

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire O
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Faultless”
Reviewed 21 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed for a week with children and grandparents. House really was perfect. We had a week that started off very cold and ended up very warm and the house works in all weathers. It heated up quickly on those cold days and the garden and roof terrace made it perfect for warmer weather. Being right on the beach with children is an added bonus and having a garden that's next to the sea and not overlooked is not easy to find in Whitstable.
The house itself is very well equipped and the welcome box was full of goodies that we didn't manage to get through. Hope very much to come again.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pickytrav...
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolute gem”
Reviewed 27 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We are repeat visitors at The Bubble and we love so much about this house:

- It is located on a road one minute from Whitstable High Street but is still silent at night time (great for light sleepers)
-Close to all the restaurants and shops
-There is direct beach access through the garden gate
- A large roof terrace looking out over the beach
- A nice welcome pack on arrival- Prosecco in the fridge and more chocolate than anyone could eat
-The owner Martin is on the ball in terms of quick reply to email and any questions.

The house has three bedrooms- two twins and one double bed. We have always gone with friends but it would work for a family with kids (though as others have said, watch out for toddlers on the steep stairs)

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jimmy_r_c...
London
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great property in the most fantastic location”
Reviewed 17 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Pro's
- Professional and friendly contact from the owner
- Great location, on the beach near the centre of town (Amazing views from the balcony)
- well appointed kitchen, with thoughtful welcome pack

Con's
- Steep stairs (no issue on our stay, but if you had elderly guests may be an issue)

Conclusion
Would strongly recommend staying here (unless steep stairs are a problem)

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing