We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a wonderful weekend getaway”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Bubble

View from lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from lounge
roof terrace bedroom 2
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
67 reviews
View from lounge
roof terrace
bedroom 2
dining room
dining room
kitchen
Entrance hall
Side Garden
Shady Bench
Lounge
Lounge
Back garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Whitstable, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 67 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Marilyn C
Rochester
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“What a wonderful weekend getaway”
Reviewed 6 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

A group of us stayed in The Bubble for a weekend in October and had the most magical time, The house is beautiful, everything we could have asked for and more. Decor is perfect and the house was in a pristine condition. The goodies left by the owner were unexpected but very welcome!
We spent several hours sitting on the balcony, listening to the sea and watching the sun go down and then took a shot stroll into the town for dinner.
Nothing could have made the weekend any better.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Parking was tricky
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swissroll...
Gravesend, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“We all throughly enjoyed our experience of living in 'The Bubble!'”
Reviewed 19 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

A fantastic house, within walking distance of all that Whitstable has to offer, with all the amenities you could possible want, and more!
From our inital enquiry, to our arrival date, Martin has offered us advice, and provided information about Whitstable to make our stay at The Bubble special.
On our arrival day, we were greeted by Jo, who showed us around the house, and explained all the gadgets that were available for our use.
The Bubble is situated beside the beach and offers fantastic views from the roof terrace of the sea, and the people promenading along the beach path.
We all had a fantastic stay, and we would love to visit again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sitting on the roof terrace.
Liked least: Looking for somewhere to park the cars.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shalotus
Colchester, Essex
2 reviews
“Highly recommended holiday rental”
Reviewed 13 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

The property was perfect, clean, beautifully decorated and laid out, with everything we needed for a home from home. The garden was lovely with a gateway leading directly on to the beach, perfect for an evening stroll. Beautiful sunsets from the balcony. Everything within easy walking distance, we didn't use the car all week.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
769jakala
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful weekend break with friends”
Reviewed 12 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We a group of school freinds choose Whitstable for our weekend away and choose "The Bubble" for its location to the seafront and the town. It is an end property so you get the extra garden on the side.
The house is decorated to a very high standard with all the amenities you would expect (except a hairdryer). Spotlessly clean and well stocked.
We really enjoyed the rooftop terrace which was our selling point in the first place.
Would defo return in the future.
We found parking in the street about 5 min walk away (in high season I would expect to have pay to park in car park nearby)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and roof top terrace
Liked least: Nothing really but I suppose no hairdryer was a surprise.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fraser B
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dream property, a stone's throw from everything, in idyllic Whistable!”
Reviewed 6 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We (a young couple with a baby, accompanied by the grandparents) had an amazing week at the Bubble. It has a glorious location being a stone's throw from the beach and Whitstable's town centre.

The property itself has been decorated to a high specification with three bedrooms, two bathrooms, a dining room, large kitchen and living room that opens out onto a fantastic roof sun terrace that overlooks the garden and the beach. The large garden is very well kept and also provides access to a BBQ.

The booking procedure was very simple and communication from Martin in advance was great, including recommendations for places to eat and also parking (the Bubble does not have parking, however it is possible to park on the nearby streets, although a car is not really necessary whilst there). Jo met us to hand over the keys - she was great and showed us around the house, explaining how everything worked.

Martin provided a lovely welcome hamper of goodies for our stay which was greatly appreciated. WiFi, a good book selection and TV with freeview and DVD player made this the perfect "home from home" - it really does have everything you would need, especially in the kitchen which includes a great American style fridge-freezer with ice / water dispenser.

Easy access to the Old Neptune for a pint of Whitstable Bay to watch the sunset over the Isle of Sheppey (which you can also see from the Bubble's fabulous roof terrace) and Pearson's Arms for a great burger. Also check out JoJos in Tankerton and the Sportsman down in Seasalter (make sure you book).

Deposit was returned within 48 hours of check-out - top communication again in this regard.

Faultless property, stay and customer service - we will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything, especially the roof terrace
Liked least: Having to leave and get back to reality
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing