We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very pretty well equipped cottage in great...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Harbour Cottage

Dining Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dining Room
Harbour cottage Twin bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
30 reviews
Dining Room
Harbour cottage
Twin bedroom
Cosy fireside
Dining Room
Tea in the dining room
Lounge
Private dining in the courtyard
Enter a caption for your photo
Kitchen
Kitchen
Period sash window - back bedroom
Rear kingsize bedroom
Shutters and whitewashed floors
Front kingsize bedroom
Family bathroom
View the sea and harbour from the room at the top!
Local seafood market for that great meal
Lively Whitstable harbour
View of sea and harbour from twin bedroom
You can't miss it
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Whitstable, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
hanbarr
1 review
“Very pretty well equipped cottage in great location - we loved it!”
Reviewed 10 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Just returned from a lovely 3 night stay at this well decorated pretty cottage. It was great for a trip with children as is so close to the beach and town centre. We would love to come back. The only downside was the very steep and narrow stairs to the top bedroom (this was mentioned by the owner) but as long as you take care its fine

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James H
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely”
Reviewed 21 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We stayed for a long weekend, the cottage has everything you could want, nicely decorated and within a short walk of the beach and shops.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverley...
Dorchester
1 review
“Harbour cottage has character and is well situated - lovely!”
Reviewed 28 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at Harbour Cottage. It is close enough to the front and harbour to stroll there in a minute and there is a great deal to see and do once there. The area has a great mix of traditional seaside resort, London chic, foody outlets and real working enterprise. We enjoyed trips to Canterbury, Broadstairs, Faversham, Reculver towers, Herne Bay, as well as Whitstable Castle and the town. The cottage is appealing, well-decorated, spacious and well equipped. Much bigger than it looks from the outside. It has a homely feel. The hot water system works extremely well and other equipment.
We loved the little garden and (with the good weather) sat out there everyday at some point - it gets sun quite early on. The owners are helpful and easy to contact. A lovely holiday - thanks!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eren R
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely cottage- perfect location”
Reviewed 24 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

What a lovely stay at harbor cottage! The house was beautifully decorated, cosy and equipped with everything we needed for our stay. The location was great- just opposite the harbor and a very short walk to restaurants and the shops. Cant wait to come back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JG1990
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful cottage”
Reviewed 21 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Myself and my girlfriend stayed here for a long weekend in April, I'll start by saying that this cottage is very pretty outside and in, with a fantastic kitchen and courtyard garden. The bedrooms are spacious and tastefully decorated.

The location is fantastic, a 1 minute walk to the beach and the vibrant shops, bars and restaurants. It's also ideal if you want to drive into Canterbury, which is close by.

The landlords were extremely friendly and helpful, even giving us recommendations on good places to eat and drink in Whitstable, as we had never been before.

All in all it was a great experience, 5 out of 5.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing