We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Engaged”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 3 Harbour Mews

Whitstable, views from the beach, 1 min walk away.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Whitstable, views from the beach, 1 min walk away.
Watch the sun go dowm over the bay. Main bedroom, kingsized cosiness!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
Whitstable, views from the beach, 1 min walk away.
Watch the sun go dowm over the bay.
Main bedroom, kingsized cosiness!
Love and Happiness.
Cosy lounge area.
2nd bedroom light feature.
Bathroom splash... bath and shower.
Bathroom.
Love the stairs!
3 Harbour Mews, street view.
Lazy days on the beach...lowtide.
Perfect location after a stroll, the Old Neptune Pub on the beach.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Whitstable, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Engaged”
Reviewed 24 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Wow what a great place to stay.
It's our last night tonight and I don't want to go home.
It's been amazing. Could not fault it at all. Everything has been thought of. A real home from home.
Lynn has a warm welcome for you on arrival. Loads of info on house and area.
I work in the travel industry and have stayed in places all over the world. This house is now my favourite place.
We loved Whitstable too. Such an unspoilt town with great shops and ample places to eat.
House is just a stones throw from the beach and great walks all around.
We walked to Herne Bay today all along the sea front.
We will come back.
Thanks Lynn, and please pass on our thanks to the owners. They have a real gem here.
Jackie & Malcolm (now engaged )

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilsue
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely cottage in a Brilliant location .”
Reviewed 16 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is the second time we have stayed at this cottage . It is a few steps away from whitstable's high street and a few more to the beach . The house is beautifully decorated and really well equipped and very clean.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna D
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely getaway”
Reviewed 1 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Perfectly well looked after property, couldn't fault it. Had a homely feel and was excellently equipped with everything you could need. Great location, within two minutes walk of the beach, and the same distance with grocery stores and restaurants. Miss it already, hope to come back.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katz1973
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Beautiful Bolt Hole by the Sea”
Reviewed 28 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

It is rare to find a holiday cottage with just everything you need, its a beautiful home and Lynn obviously knows what she is doing renting it out, greeting guests and keeping it spotless. Whitstable is a great place to go as a group of friends or a couple and we loved every minute of it. Only advice is that the car park DOES give tix on a Sunday!!!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheJollyS...
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lots of character”
Reviewed 20 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This cottage is in a great location and the standard of accommodation was very good. Lynn was helpful and flexible and she clearly looks after the place to a high standard. The only downside is that we found the downstairs lacking in natural light as a result of there only being the front window and a skylight. Also, don't stay if you are clumsy as there are ornaments everywhere. Main bedrooms upstairs was lovely.
The highlight of our stay was a c.20 mile bike ride along the coast to Margate and then the train back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Main bedroom
Liked least: Dining room
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 154
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing