We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely!”
Spacious Double Bedroom.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious Double Bedroom.
Comfortable living room with double futon sofa bed. Bathroom with walk in shower, black floor tiling and porthole features.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Spacious Double Bedroom.
Comfortable living room with double futon sofa bed.
Bathroom with walk in shower, black floor tiling and porthole features.
Hallway from living room to bathroom.
Kitchen with slate draining board and butler's sink.
Bedroom. View from bed to hallway.
Kitchen detail. Perfect Getaway!
Kitchen with real marble counter top.
Bedroom with vaulted ceiling, skylight and globes.
Deco style curves.
Beach close to Flat One.
Harbour Street - the heart of Whitstable.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Whitstable, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
KarenSB20...
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely!”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Great apartment in a perfect location, with the added bonus of a car parking space, what more could you want!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: No WiFi or hairdryer
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenMa...
Kampala
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The flat, and Julie who owns it, are both great!”
Reviewed 29 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here in July for a weekend. Julie met us with cup cakes and prosecco, made us welcome, told us all we needed to know and left us to it - a perfect host.
The flat is probably inn the best spot in the town. 1 minute from the beach and Pearsons, which serves amazing food in a lovely atmosphere upstairs - would also recommend.
The flat is perfect for two - stylish romantic and a bit quirky; just what we wanted and we had a perfect stay.
When we left my other half left her shoes behind and Julie moved heaven and earth to make sure she had them back in time for a wedding the following weekend. Honestly, you could not wish for a better flat, host and location! What more can I say?

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was all so easy and just the right place for a getaway for two
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lisa84Sis...
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“nice and central”
Reviewed 1 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

stayed with my sister and 2 boys who booked this with the owner, found this very nice and clean and just right for a base , spent most of our time on the beach collecting oyster shells! far too many..........the flat is in a central location just a short walk to the stoney beach with a small but well stocked kitchen there was coffee and tea left for our arrival, would recommend this to either couples or a group of 3 as there is a sofa bed in lounge which looked like you could get a good nights sleep on.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
52Michell...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nothing bad to say, it was all brilliant.”
Reviewed 13 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
2
people found this review helpful

This was our 2nd stay at flat one and I am sure it will not be our last. The flat has the best location, right in the middle of the main high street and seconds from the beach and the best restaurants.

The flat is very clean, very well decorated and provided everything we needed. Julie is always very accommodating and was able to provide us with an ice bucket for our champagne at the very last minute.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: What's not to like?
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HastingsG...
Hastings, East Sussex
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“if in whitstable you couldn't find a better place to stay”
Reviewed 7 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013
2
people found this review helpful

I booked for my partner's birthday as a surprise and we were not disappointed. Julie was so helpful and whitstable beautiful - lots of great places to eat and drink. Beautiful little flat perfect for a romantic escape.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and comfortable surroundings
Liked least: all wonderful
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing