We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Traditional, bright family bathroom with shower over bath
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Traditional, bright family bathroom with shower over bath
Luxurious Lounge Bedroom 2 - single also with full size guest bed (can make 2nd double)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
23 reviews
Traditional, bright family bathroom with shower over bath
Luxurious Lounge
Bedroom 2 - single also with full size guest bed (can make 2nd double)
Bedroom 2 - Fireplace & built-in wardrobe
Bedroom 3 - Single, shabby-chic style
Coastal-themed artwork
Kitchen with a Contemporary twist
Sunny, pebbly-beach garden
Peaceful, secluded garden
Sheltered, sunny patio for al fresco breakfast & BBQ's
Fisherman's Cottage
Seaside-themed garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Whitstable, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
FamilyBen...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“False Accusations of Damage”
Reviewed 22 November 2012 for a stay in November 2012

We had a nice stay in Whitstable.

HOWEVER,

Two weeks after our vacation, I was contacted by the proprietor and accused of breaking a candle holder, and of not reporting this to him. I advised that this item was not damaged by us, however he insisted that the cleaner did an inventory after each guests stay, and implied that it must have been our fault.

This was particularly disappointing, as we took took great care to respect the property and leave it in as good a state as we had found it.

The way in which this was handled by the proprietor and the false accusation has tainted our view of our stay and as such I would not recommend, or visit again.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Dec 2012
You are of course entitled to your opinion, but i did only ask if your party was responsible for the damage. On realising my error I took the trouble to write to you and apologise, unfotunately it appears you have not accepted my gesture. Very unfortunate given your otherwise positive comments about the cottage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
budgie_DC
DC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed 22 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We had a very nice stay at harbourside cottage in Whitstable. The rental was very clean and well presented and perfect for our needs. The 3 bedrooms were very suitable for our needs and the beds themselves were very clean and comfortable. The kitchen is newly updated and fully equipped. There was a range of DVDs available to use and wifi access.

The cottage is very close to whitstable town centre with all of its lovely shops, pubs and restraunts. The closest pub, The New Inn, is a very nice traditional pub with a very friendly feel.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very clean and central location
Liked least: Lack of second bathroom
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 July 2012 for a stay in January 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was all very good.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing