We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Little Silver a first class experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Little Silver Country Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Tenterden
Certificate of Excellence
Maidstone, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Little Silver a first class experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

We stayed at this hotel on a weekend away to celebrate our 21st wedding anniversary - I booked the break as a surprise for my husband. We have stayed in many five star hotels in the past, but, as for many of us, times are tough and I needed to save money on the hotel to increase our budget for eating out and drinking fine wine! So, it was with a little trepidation that we arrived at the Little Silver - but any fears or reservations about the place were quickly allayed by the warm welcome we recieved and on being shown to our beautiful, pristine, large and well appointed room with superb bed, crisp linens and duvet, and a luxurious jacuzzi bath! The warmth and personal touch extended by the manager on arrival was mirrored by all the staff throughout the weekend. The breakfast was superb (for instance, poached eggs are often not cooked properly even in the best of establishments - they are perfect here). All in all a 5 star stay which exceeded by expectations - we hope to be back and dine in the restaurant in the evening next time. Thanks to all at Little Silver.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

577 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    442
    90
    31
    10
    4
See reviews for
169
233
19
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

From a warm welcome to delicious food. Nothing was too much for the friendly staff. They were great with my children too. The family room was one of the best I have stayed in. It was great that there were 2 comfy single beds for my children to sleep in (rather than the usual sofa bed that you get in most hotels). We got to enjoy the garden on a nice spring day. We plan to stay again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheBrowns34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2012

Our group of 23 had the entire hotel for a weekend retreat and all of us thoroughly enjoyed it. The management and staff were friendly and helpful, the food was excellent and the rooms beautifully decorated and very very clean and comfortable.

The weather was fantastic and exceptionally warm making the weekend perfect...

We were that impressed and have already booked again for next year.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheila B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2012

We married on the 11th Feb 2012 @ Little Silver and were fortunate to have snow on the ground and sun in the sky at this already picturesque venue, family & friends and of course mainly myself and my wife (she has asked 3 times already if we could do it again) had a great time and could not recommend the hotel and venue highly enough. We now share our anniversary date with Olli whom we would like to say a special thanks to again, though it would be wrong to single out any member of staff all were great from start of planning through to the leaving the day after the wedding. Great food, excellent accommodation (everyone wanted to take the beds home) and genuinely great service. We could not envisage anyone lucky enough to marry at this venue not being completely satisfied and like us having fantastically happy memories of their big day to take with them as they leave.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
257 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2012

On arrival was upgraded to a four poster bed and jacuzzi bath [a tip; if using a jacuzzi do not add bath foam!]. Staff pleasant, room comfortable and warm. Breakfast good and all at an excellent price

Room Tip: Room 15 has a four poster [modern!]
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davyb1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tenterden
0.1 km away
London Beach Country Hotel & Spa
17.6 km away
Eastwell Manor
Eastwell Manor
#1 of 1 in Boughton Lees
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,089 reviews
14.4 km away
Chilston Park Hotel
Chilston Park Hotel
#1 of 3 in Lenham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.6 km away
Hempstead House Hotel and Spa
35.4 km away
Crescent Turner Hotel
Crescent Turner Hotel
#1 of 4 in Whitstable
4.5 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
33.3 km away
Burlington Hotel
Burlington Hotel
#1 of 10 in Folkestone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Silver Country Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Silver Country Hotel

Property: Little Silver Country Hotel
Address: Ashford Road | St. Michaels, Tenterden TN30 6SP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Tenterden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Tenterden
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,443 - ₹ 15,382
Hotel Class:3 star — Little Silver Country Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A traditional English hotel built in the Georgian style with an excellent restaurant that serves locally sourced foods. The hotel offers an Oak beam lounge, Oaks restaurant, bar, landscaped gardens and 16 luxury rooms including suites and 4-posters. These rooms have spa baths. A popular wedding venue, that is licensed to hold the marriage ceremony either in the magnificent Kent Hall or garden gazebo on those warm summer days. Kent Hall can accommodate up to 120 guests for the banquet and up to 150 guests for the evening reception. Plenty of parking is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Little Silver Country Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Little Silver Country Tenterden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing