We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Little Silver Country Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$ 135
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 120
US$ 117
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The George Hotel(Cranbrook)(Great Value!)
US$ 85
US$ 83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Weald of Kent Golf Course & Hotel(Headcorn)(Great Value!)
US$ 73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Regent Motel & Bar(Rye)(Great Value!)
US$ 114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rye Lodge Hotel(Rye)(Great Value!)
US$ 141
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 263
US$ 255
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 269
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Hope Anchor Hotel(Rye)(Great Value!)
US$ 124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Dering Arms(Pluckley)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (704)
Filter reviews
704 results
Traveller rating
531
118
38
12
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
531
118
38
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplatinum suitewedding venuewedding breakfastbeautiful venuehis teambridal suitefour posterjacuzzi bathdaughters weddinglovely gardenevening buffetlittle gemcan't praisebride and groomstaff were attentivefantastic hotellounge area
Filter
Updating list...
630 - 635 of 704 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2012

From a warm welcome to delicious food. Nothing was too much for the friendly staff. They were great with my children too. The family room was one of the best I have stayed in. It was great that there were 2 comfy single beds for my children to sleep in (rather than the usual sofa bed that you get in most hotels). We got to enjoy the garden on a nice spring day. We plan to stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheBrowns34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2012

Our group of 23 had the entire hotel for a weekend retreat and all of us thoroughly enjoyed it. The management and staff were friendly and helpful, the food was excellent and the rooms beautifully decorated and very very clean and comfortable.

The weather was fantastic and exceptionally warm making the weekend perfect...

We were that impressed and have already booked again for next year.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheila B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2012

We married on the 11th Feb 2012 @ Little Silver and were fortunate to have snow on the ground and sun in the sky at this already picturesque venue, family & friends and of course mainly myself and my wife (she has asked 3 times already if we could do it again) had a great time and could not recommend the hotel and venue highly enough. We now share our anniversary date with Olli whom we would like to say a special thanks to again, though it would be wrong to single out any member of staff all were great from start of planning through to the leaving the day after the wedding. Great food, excellent accommodation (everyone wanted to take the beds home) and genuinely great service. We could not envisage anyone lucky enough to marry at this venue not being completely satisfied and like us having fantastically happy memories of their big day to take with them as they leave.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2012

On arrival was upgraded to a four poster bed and jacuzzi bath [a tip; if using a jacuzzi do not add bath foam!]. Staff pleasant, room comfortable and warm. Breakfast good and all at an excellent price

Room Tip: Room 15 has a four poster [modern!]
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davyb1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2012

We were married at The Little Silver last December and had an amazing day. All the staff and management were so helpful on the day and with the planning, you get a real personal touch! Nothing is too much trouble for the hotel, they were so accommodating with any changes we needed to make and came up with great ideas/suggestions for the day.
The hotel and grounds looks amazing in its Christmas decor and so many of our guests complimented us on the hotel and its excellent service - a truly amazing day!
I can not say enough good things about the hotel!

Room Tip: If you are getting married there stay in the Platinum suite, it was an amazing suite - it will give an extra special touch to the day!
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews