We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable meal prior to concert next door!”
Review of The Admiral Owen

The Admiral Owen
Ranked #1 of 11 Nightlife in Sandwich
Attraction details
Reviewed 6 September 2018

We pre-booked and found the food to be of high quality, friendly and efficient service.
Very convenient next to St. Mary's Art Centre. Cosy environment and friendly service.
Definitely will return in future

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Happiness488780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (25)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

1 - 5 of 25 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

Had a great visit over the bank holiday weekend, nice atmosphere, friendly staff , great Dixieland jazz band on Sunday evening

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank barryede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018 via mobile

Love the admiral. Turned into our loca very quickly. Love the locals! Heather is the best! We love it here so so so much actually miss it! Love Ollie and charlotte xxxx

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank MavisFish89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017

We visited The Admiral Owen while staying in Sandwich. It was our first visit to an authentic, historic British pub and was exactly how we perceived them to be.

One of the owners, Heather, was amazing! We were there almost every evening of our stay. They have live entertainment on some evenings. If you're in Sandwich it's a must!

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank rickcindyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2017

I often visit the Admiral Owen, either by myself or with friends. I've never had a bad experience here. The staff are lovely, and the range of drinks on offer is superb. I'd recommend it to anyone looking for a few drinks in a pleasant, sociable and friendly environment

Date of experience: August 2017
1  Thank JohnMM86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Admiral Owen also viewed

 

Been to The Admiral Owen? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing