We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Rainham (Kent) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Rainham
Certificate of Excellence
Tardebigge
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Pleasant Stay”
Reviewed 27 February 2012

We stayed here for one night in February 2012. We had a family room which was on the ground floor behind a security door. The room was spacious with one double and two z-beds.
It was clean, tidy and functional with freeview TV and free Wi-Fi for 30 minutes each day. Although it was on the main A2 you couldn't hear the traffic noise from our room.
There was plenty of car parking.

Reception were friendly and helpful. We didn't have breakfast but the pub looked nice. Overall it was a very pleasant stay.

Room Tip: The Family rooms were on the ground floor which made unloading the car easy whilst trying to keep ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Deborah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

185 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    112
    54
    13
    4
    2
See reviews for
68
58
12
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2012

My wife, friend, youngest son and partner recently stayed at this new hotel, one year old.
It is attached to the Manor Farm Beefeater Restaurant and offers comfortable friendly and good value accomodation.

Room Tip: Book on line to get best deals..
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PortsmouthScouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kent
Level Contributor
95 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2012

Fab room spacious and clean.
Thought would hear traffic but really quiet. Think we had on of the best rooms right at the end of the corridoe and no rooms above. Room no 110.

Room Tip: Room 110 the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank luluKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hounslow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2011

Looking at the ads on TV for Premier Inns we were expecting a bit more than what we actually got. We paid for the breakfast, but the first morning there was no chef. The Manager cooked as much as he could but we did not get the full breakfast. The second morning we arrived at breakfast to find all the plates dirty with yesterdays food still attached.When we complained, ok the manager did apologise but that was it, no compensation - nothing.The rooms were ok but if you want something special then I would not recommend this Hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Yorkshire, UK
Level Contributor
47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

Stayed at this hotel on the 25th to 27th Nov 2011.

Impressions of the hotel are very good, nice and fresh with easy fast check inn. - The hotel is only small with 26 rooms with a Beefeater pub attached.

Great room which has its own controllable aircon / heating, LCD tv with free view.
The room standard was very good and furnished very well (the hotel has only been only less than 12 months).

As the hotel is joined to a Beefeater pub, the car park can get very busy at peak times, ie - Friday & Sat evening till around 9pm and I guess at a Sunday lunch time. I never struggled to park however I was parked before the peak times and noticed "pub goes" were struggling for spaces. I would suggest Premier Inn allocates the sole use of some spaces for guests.
Parking is free for premier in guests, but chargeable to sole uses of the pub.

The breakfast in the Beefeater next door was very good, but was not a buffet as stated, it was "eat as much as you want" when ordering off the menu.(I guess this saves waste with the hotel only having 26 rooms and not all guests eating. ) I find this good on the basis that your food is cooked to order but a shame if you just wanted an extra nibble, but you could have more of you asked !!

I will be staying at this hotel in the future when visiting our friends again,

John who works on the front desk is a real asset to the team being very professional building rapport and welcoming to the hotel. - nothing was too much to ask. - a real credit.

Thanks

Rick

Room Tip: All rooms will be fine. Please note - There are no lifts in the hotel -
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ricktay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rainham
2.5 km away
Travelodge Medway M2
Travelodge Medway M2
#2 of 2 in Rainham
266 reviews
5.6 km away
The King Charles Hotel
The King Charles Hotel
#1 of 2 in Gillingham
622 reviews
7.2 km away
Bridgewood Manor - QHotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 km away
Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham
8.4 km away
Holiday Inn Sittingbourne
Holiday Inn Sittingbourne
#4 of 6 in Sittingbourne
476 reviews
6.5 km away
St. George Hotel
St. George Hotel
#3 of 6 in Chatham
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Rainham (Kent) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Rainham (Kent) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Rainham (Kent) Hotel
Address: High Street, Rainham ME8 7JE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Rainham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Rainham
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,710 - ₹ 7,937
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Rainham (Kent) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect for exploring the beautiful Kent countryside and the Historic Dockyard Chatham ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Rainham (Kent) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing