We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
66
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
66
2
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2015

We stayed here for one night and were so glad we did. It is a beautiful house with lovely period features and furniture, so peaceful and relaxing. Lovely garden with a duck pond (and two lovely dogs!.) We were made very welcome and Lois and Andrew were so friendly and helpful and recommended a very nice pub for a meal. We had a very comfortable night and a wonderful breakfast. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: All the rooms are lovely!
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank marlou126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2014

We stayed here as we were guests at a wedding nearby at Elvey Farm. The owners, Lois and Andrew were most welcoming and helpful and arranged transportation to and from the wedding. Bow Cottage is warm and welcoming. The bedrooms clean and comfortable. The cooked breakfast excellent. Strongly recommended if you need to stay in the area.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Edward D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2014

We travelled to Pluckley for a ghostly weekend and stayed at Bow Cottage. We must say we were so pleased that we chose this place to stay. We were made to feel so welcome. Even if we wanted to fault Bow Cottage, we couldn't. Clean, Tidy, Friendly very relaxed
Our stay of one night was very comfortable and breakfast was just lovely.
Well recommended and we will be back for sure
Lynne and Steve

Room Tip: Any one of them
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank steve s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2112mole, Owner at Bow Cottage Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2014

Thank you Lynne and Steve for your comments it was a pleasure having you here and hope to see you again in the not too distant future. Enjoy Bruges x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

My son, my elderly Aunt and myself, just spent 2 nights at this beautiful cottage, cannot recommend it highly enough, the welcome and hospitality offered by Lois and Andrew, is superb, the cottage itself with its original features and wonderful period furnishings and its gardens are absolutely beautiful, so peaceful and relaxing. We were in the area to attend my niece's civil partnership at Elvey Farm and am delighted that we decided to opt for Bow Cottage to stay, it was just perfect and all added to the wonderful weekend. Thank you Lois and Andrew for your perfect hospitality. I would highly recommend Bow Cottage to anyone wanting to' visit this beautiful part of the Country.
Apologies for the rate next to "Fitness Centre", it was tapped in error, but my i-pad, will not let me remove it :(

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We stayed at Bow Cottage for one night with friends. We were booked into the Black Horse for a meal and wanted to stay over. I cannot thank Lois and Andrew enough for their hospitality and beautiful house. The place is immaculate and the most gorgeous place I've ever stayed in. Lois and Andrew are the perfect hosts. Breakfast was wonderful and we wished we could have stayed longer. We will definitely be back if we're ever in the area. The two dogs are a lovely added bonus too. We would recommend Bow Cottage to anyone.
Thank you so much....

Room Tip: Room 4 is en-suite but all of the rooms are immaculate
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2112mole, Owner at Bow Cottage Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Thank you Kim and Steve we were very pleased to welcome you to Bow Cottage, it was a pleasure having you and your friends here and hope you will be return in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews