We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
66
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
66
2
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2014

We travelled to Pluckley for a ghostly weekend and stayed at Bow Cottage. We must say we were so pleased that we chose this place to stay. We were made to feel so welcome. Even if we wanted to fault Bow Cottage, we couldn't. Clean, Tidy, Friendly very relaxed
Our stay of one night was very comfortable and breakfast was just lovely.
Well recommended and we will be back for sure
Lynne and Steve

Room Tip: Any one of them
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank steve s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2112mole, Owner at Bow Cottage Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2014

Thank you Lynne and Steve for your comments it was a pleasure having you here and hope to see you again in the not too distant future. Enjoy Bruges x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

My son, my elderly Aunt and myself, just spent 2 nights at this beautiful cottage, cannot recommend it highly enough, the welcome and hospitality offered by Lois and Andrew, is superb, the cottage itself with its original features and wonderful period furnishings and its gardens are absolutely beautiful, so peaceful and relaxing. We were in the area to attend my niece's civil partnership at Elvey Farm and am delighted that we decided to opt for Bow Cottage to stay, it was just perfect and all added to the wonderful weekend. Thank you Lois and Andrew for your perfect hospitality. I would highly recommend Bow Cottage to anyone wanting to' visit this beautiful part of the Country.
Apologies for the rate next to "Fitness Centre", it was tapped in error, but my i-pad, will not let me remove it :(

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We stayed at Bow Cottage for one night with friends. We were booked into the Black Horse for a meal and wanted to stay over. I cannot thank Lois and Andrew enough for their hospitality and beautiful house. The place is immaculate and the most gorgeous place I've ever stayed in. Lois and Andrew are the perfect hosts. Breakfast was wonderful and we wished we could have stayed longer. We will definitely be back if we're ever in the area. The two dogs are a lovely added bonus too. We would recommend Bow Cottage to anyone.
Thank you so much....

Room Tip: Room 4 is en-suite but all of the rooms are immaculate
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2112mole, Owner at Bow Cottage Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Thank you Kim and Steve we were very pleased to welcome you to Bow Cottage, it was a pleasure having you and your friends here and hope you will be return in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Found Bow Cottage to be a great place to stay whilst attending an event at nearby Headcorn Aerodrome. Excellent property with own duck pond and charming hosts, Lois and Andrew. Being able to get an evening meal or supper there was a real bonus after a hard days setting up on Friday. Very comfortable room, we had number 4 with the en suite. Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SierraBravo2795
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2112mole, Owner at Bow Cottage Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a lovely review we are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. When guests take the time and trouble to write on TripAdvisor you cannot imagine how much we appreciate your comments sometimes it helps us to improve and in other cases it encourages us even further to ensure our guests enjoy their stay and we always look forward to welcoming them back as 'friends' Lois and Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We've just returned from a nights stay at Bow Cottage, as our friend got married around the corner. We couldn't recommend the place more; the house itself is beautifully rustic and immaculately presented, there's a large pond in the stunning garden with lots of cute ducks swimming around and plenty of secure parking. Lois and Andrew were very welcoming and relaxed, ensuring we had everything we needed for a comfortable stay. We fell in love with their two gorgeous and friendly Irish Setters too! Overall, the breakfast was tasty, the shower was hot and the bed was cosy...what more can you want from a B&B?

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Azusa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2112mole, Owner at Bow Cottage Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write the review it was a pleasure having you both here and we are very pleased you enjoyed your time with us, although I think Hamilton and Micawber received all the attention Lois and Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews