We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding weekend”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pluckley
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bow Cottage Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Pluckley B&B and Inns
Reviewed 9 December 2014

We stayed here as we were guests at a wedding nearby at Elvey Farm. The owners, Lois and Andrew were most welcoming and helpful and arranged transportation to and from the wedding. Bow Cottage is warm and welcoming. The bedrooms clean and comfortable. The cooked breakfast excellent. Strongly recommended if you need to stay in the area.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Edward D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (67)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2014

We travelled to Pluckley for a ghostly weekend and stayed at Bow Cottage. We must say we were so pleased that we chose this place to stay. We were made to feel so welcome. Even if we wanted to fault Bow Cottage, we couldn't. Clean, Tidy, Friendly very relaxed
Our stay of one night was very comfortable and breakfast was just lovely.
Well recommended and we will be back for sure
Lynne and Steve

Room Tip: Any one of them
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank steve s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2112mole, Owner at Bow Cottage Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2014

Thank you Lynne and Steve for your comments it was a pleasure having you here and hope to see you again in the not too distant future. Enjoy Bruges x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

My son, my elderly Aunt and myself, just spent 2 nights at this beautiful cottage, cannot recommend it highly enough, the welcome and hospitality offered by Lois and Andrew, is superb, the cottage itself with its original features and wonderful period furnishings and its gardens are absolutely beautiful, so peaceful and relaxing. We were in the area to attend my niece's civil partnership at Elvey Farm and am delighted that we decided to opt for Bow Cottage to stay, it was just perfect and all added to the wonderful weekend. Thank you Lois and Andrew for your perfect hospitality. I would highly recommend Bow Cottage to anyone wanting to' visit this beautiful part of the Country.
Apologies for the rate next to "Fitness Centre", it was tapped in error, but my i-pad, will not let me remove it :(

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We stayed at Bow Cottage for one night with friends. We were booked into the Black Horse for a meal and wanted to stay over. I cannot thank Lois and Andrew enough for their hospitality and beautiful house. The place is immaculate and the most gorgeous place I've ever stayed in. Lois and Andrew are the perfect hosts. Breakfast was wonderful and we wished we could have stayed longer. We will definitely be back if we're ever in the area. The two dogs are a lovely added bonus too. We would recommend Bow Cottage to anyone.
Thank you so much....

Room Tip: Room 4 is en-suite but all of the rooms are immaculate
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2112mole, Owner at Bow Cottage Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Thank you Kim and Steve we were very pleased to welcome you to Bow Cottage, it was a pleasure having you and your friends here and hope you will be return in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Found Bow Cottage to be a great place to stay whilst attending an event at nearby Headcorn Aerodrome. Excellent property with own duck pond and charming hosts, Lois and Andrew. Being able to get an evening meal or supper there was a real bonus after a hard days setting up on Friday. Very comfortable room, we had number 4 with the en suite. Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SierraBravo2795
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2112mole, Owner at Bow Cottage Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a lovely review we are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. When guests take the time and trouble to write on TripAdvisor you cannot imagine how much we appreciate your comments sometimes it helps us to improve and in other cases it encourages us even further to ensure our guests enjoy their stay and we always look forward to welcoming them back as 'friends' Lois and Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pluckley hotels
1.1 km away
Elvey Farm
Elvey Farm
#1 of 3 in Pluckley
427 reviews
0.8 km away
Pluckley Pad B&B
Pluckley Pad B&B
#3 of 3 in Pluckley
6 reviews
1.4 km away
The Dering Arms
The Dering Arms
#1 of 1 in Pluckley
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bow Cottage Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bow Cottage Bed & Breakfast

Address: Bow Cottage Smarden Road, Pluckley, Ashford TN27 0RE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Ashford > Pluckley
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Pluckley
Price Range: ₹ 3,582 - ₹ 5,862 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bow Cottage is an 18th-C listed building with a wealth of original oak beams exposed in all the rooms. Our spacious guest rooms are decorated and furnished to a high standard in keeping with the age of the Cottage. The gardens extend to half an acre with a large natural pond, home to a family of Mallard ducks. Breakfast is served in our guest dining room with a choice of English, Smoked Salmon and Scrambled Eggs or Continental Breakfast where possible we source local produce and vegetables from our greenhouse or kitchen garden. The majority of our bread is homemade as are our jams and marmalade. We extend a very warm welcome to our guests whether it is for one night or a longer stay. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing