We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,015)
Filter reviews
1,015 results
Traveller rating
395
393
137
47
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
395
393
137
47
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station brewers fayre meal deal main building sea front air con restaurant attached all you can eat sea view car park budget hotel excellent location plenty of parking reception staff family room good nights sleep comfortable bed
Filter
Updating list...
121 - 126 of 1,015 reviews
Reviewed 9 December 2017 via mobile

Am a great fan of Premier Inns but sadly this one is not one of them, fantastic staff, great location and very clean, but not water and television forget it ,wanted shower before going out last night but had no hot water,so cold wash. Mentioned to reception and was very helpful and said would check out for us. On return had went for shower and yes had hot water but no pressure only on cold so had very Luke warm wash. Television was unwatchable and even radio was not working very well.
I know these are small points but we paid top money for this location and feel we've been let down on this occasion, if these points are rectified then would be back in p Inn standards.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank demoman123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017

Have stayed at Margate Premier Inn several times & always happy with room, service & price. Hotel in very good central location next to train station. Pub/restaurant attached for meals. By booking in advance I usually get cheaper price.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
1  Thank EllieAmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 November 2017

Recently stayed on 25/11.
Check in was painless. The room was clean & spacious. Evening sleep was good apart from noisy neighbours around 3am. There is a Brewers Fare next door so restaurant & breakfast on site. Location is next to the station, to Margate Centre is no more then a 5min walk, under 2mins to the actual beach front.
All round pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JamesBaldy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

As always with Premier Inns, it is the staff that make your stay so enjoyable. Christian on the front desk deserves a special mention. Otherwise, it's all pretty good as long as you remember what it is - a budget stay hotel with a few added touches (eg free wifi) The location is perfect and unbelievably, no noise from the train station despite being right next door. The food is.....well, it's Brewer's Fayre. But we are now at the stage of life where a soft play with integrated CCTV and tables overlooking the sea AND an aces playground are far more important than the fact that are food is pretty much all deep fried. It was perfectly eatable. And we shared a bottle of wine and talked together for the first time in 3 years while our offspring went mental in sight. Nuff said. My only very minor complaint is it wasn't the cleanest PI we have stayed in but honestly, who cares about a bit of fluff under the bed and some dust in the bathroom when it's this much vfm and the staff are all a joy to deal with?

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank AB72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews