We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,006)
Filter reviews
1,006 results
Traveller rating
392
390
136
47
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
392
390
136
47
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews railway station brewers fayre main building meal deal sea front air con restaurant attached all you can eat sea view car park budget hotel excellent location plenty of parking reception staff family room good nights sleep comfortable bed
Filter
Updating list...
137 - 142 of 1,006 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2017

Good value and good facilities for the purpose of a family gathering. Staff were helpful but unobtrusive and available at any time of day or night. The hotel is situated in a convenient location for holidays, business or family visits within the area.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
2  Thank Jill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 September 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 September 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

I stay here quite a bit and it's the first time I have been put in the annex/ separate block. When I stay in a hotel I don't demand fancy stuff just expect clean room and bedding, friendly staff and a window to look out of or to open to let fresh air in.

The annex does not have opening windows like the rest of the hotel which led to me not sleeping very well and feeling very claustrophobic, the ventilation is by fanned air into the room but no extract so the rooms atmospherics just don't feel right and leave you feeling trapped, this is a seaside hotel come on premier inn sounds of the sea, the seagulls and fresh air is a must, not a noisy fan in a prison cell.

This should be specified at time of booking as I would never have booked, I did not fall asleep easy when did I woke a few times, I will only stay here again if I can guarantee a room in the main hotel with a good old fashioned window which opens.

Stayed: September 2017
1  Thank bill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews