We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,005)
Filter reviews
1,005 results
Traveller rating
392
390
135
47
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
392
390
135
47
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews railway station brewers fayre main building meal deal sea front air con restaurant attached all you can eat sea view car park budget hotel excellent location plenty of parking reception staff family room good nights sleep comfortable bed
Filter
Updating list...
153 - 158 of 1,005 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2017

This was the forth Premier Inn on our road trip along the South coast and in to Kent. Having already experienced the companies facilities at Littlehampton, Lewes and Hastings during the week, unfortunately the high standards already experienced were not present in our room and stay at Margate.

The beds were not made up with duvets and with a fan provided in the room all did very little to deal with the heat experienced, which made it difficult to sleep.

In conversation with the housekeeping staff it would seem that the main building is known to be very hot as it has no air conditioning but the annex opposite does, so best to ask for a room in this building when booking.

Compared to the standard breakfast experienced at the other facilities on our trip, both the variety and quality experienced at Margate were poor in comparison and didn't present value of money.

Room Tip: Book a room in the air conditioned annex
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank paulrichards1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

lovely hotel had a family room which was lovely and big with everything you need, was at the front of the hotel with views over the beach and even thou it was at the front and next to the main station it was incredible quiet. there is plenty of parking which is free. our room was next to the main stair well which can be noisy with the door banging that would be my only negative point. in a super central location really impressed with the Premier Inn Margate.
Now the big negative the Brewers Fayre restaurant......waited over an hour for our food on our first night which had been completely forgotten, was given a full refund but the food was not great. one of the best things about a premier inn is the breakfast but sadly it wasn't great if was buffet style not freshly cooked and u could tell it had been hanging around the hash browns in particular where hard but they did have costa coffee which was 5* over all not great for the Brewers fayre . would I stay here again 100% good value for money for such a perfect location.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank JaneM2049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017

Premier Inn offer clean, tidy basic accommodation. I am not a fan of their beds but I guess you can't please everybody. During the summer a small fridge would be an asset. I have always found the staff very friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
1  Thank mindie771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

Everything about this was ok except that we could not open windows in the room, there's was a sticker on them saying they do not open, but don't worry fresh air was streamed through the rooms!

I like to have proper fresh air from a window, and surly the windows are also a fire exit?

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
1  Thank Teresa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

Hotel excellently located for the beach and the Brewers Faye has a big playroom which was very clean and well run.
Does not have family size rooms only standard size so was cramped with extra bed and cot up.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
2  Thank SueSteve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews