We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent accommodation and location for our...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Sea View House

the dining room which comfortably seats 12 guests, with bay window overlooking the beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
the dining room which comfortably seats 12 guests, with bay window overlooking the beach
Sea View House  part of an elegant, Grade II listed Victorian Terrace, with direct sea views the original Victorian front door and porch
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
the dining room which comfortably seats 12 guests, with bay window overlooking the beach
Sea View House  part of an elegant, Grade II listed Victorian Terrace, with direct sea views
the original Victorian front door and porch
the main kitchen
the kitchen comes complete with a Miele American style fridge freezer with separate drinks cooler
the first floor sitting room with balcony accessed via French doors
Stunning sea views from the first floor balcony
Sunset as viewed from the sitting room
the elegant Victorian staircase
the main bathroom, complete with roll top bath and stunning sea views!
This modern roll top bath is the centrepiece of the family bathroom which also enjoys sea views
the master bedroom with superking sized bed
One of the walk in showers complete with thermostatic mixer
and another of the ensuite showers
first floor middle bedroom
the basement sitting area
the second kitchen in the basement
Margate Old Town adjoining the promenade
Margate Sands
Traditional beach activities at Margate
Margate Old Town
The adjoining Westbrook beach
Margate Promenade
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Margate, Isle of Thanet, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
napcat
Guildford, Surrey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent accommodation and location for our holiday.”
Reviewed 20 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018
1
person found this review helpful

The property was clean, spacious and fully equipped for our extended family holiday. It is ideally placed for the beach and the town. There were 11 of us staying - 6 adults and 5 children (aged between two-and-a-hallf and seven years) and there was plenty of room and things to occupy the children. The property is well kept and has an attentive owner who is very easy to communicate with. The house fulfilled all our needs for a truly happy and memorable holiday. It was a pleasure to rent and we hope to stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrs Eliza...
1 review
“Happy holiday”
Reviewed 12 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

A very well positioned house for a seaside holiday. The house has everything needed and lots of thoughtful extras. Our 3 generation, 3 family group had a lovely time. The owner couldn't have been more helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
soniaosta...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely well equipped house in a great location”
Reviewed 24 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

This is a beautiful, spacious and well equipped house on the seafront in Margate, with a small sunny back garden which is a lovely sun trap to relax in on a breezy day.
It was perfect for our girls weekend as all the bedrooms were lovely, there were 6 bathrooms (most en-suite) and ample space for everyone in the kitchen, dining, sitting rooms too. Lots to do locally and a great beach and mini golf literally on the doorstep. Only thing that could improve the place is some updating/clarification of guest information and a bit of attention to water drainage and draft proofing in some places. Only one disappoint was we could not get any of the tvs working to watch the royal wedding.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2018
I was very sad that Sonia could not watch the royal wedding. It was midday on the day of the wedding that I first knew of this problem and unfortunately there was nothing I could do in time. It was an aerial problem and easily fixed by the local aerial company.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
par69201
Watford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful house for a large family celebration”
Reviewed 3 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Fabulous location - wonderful sunsets. Well equipped house with everything we needed for our family of 9. Useful sunny back garden - in need of pruning to enlarge the sitting area. Very comfortable sitting room with lovely balcony overlooking the sea and beach. Convenient location for old town and for the younger ones Dreamland was a real treat.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sylviairv...
Seaford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Wow Factor”
Reviewed 15 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We had our Yearly friend get together and this place is totally Amazing. The Interior is just Stunning and everything you need is there. You have Towels, bedding,iron, Hoover and many more things. It has a lovely small back Garden and a lovely Balcony overlooking the Sea and everything is in walking distance. I highly recommend it. We will be going back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing