We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Manning's Seafood Stall
Ranked #33 of 218 Restaurants in Margate
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
Reviewed 2 September 2018

The staff here made us some lovely Crab sandwiches, which were nicely served on plates. They have picnic benches where you can sit and eat on the seafront. Really enjoyed this.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (122)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 122 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2018

I cannot resist jellied eels, I have to have a carton. They have an array of different seafoods, crabmeat ,dressed crab, cockles, Welks. Crab sticks.etc. I just wish they would change the little plastic forks, when so close to the sea.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Maxina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018 via mobile

If you like seafood..this is the place for you..3 out of 4 of us love it..so we had oysters..king prawns..washed down with champagne..the odd one out went for a burger..everyone to their own..excellent value

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank bigbarryEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018 via mobile

Wow! What can I say! Food was delicious. My self and my partner enjoyed the most delicious cooked king prawns, my self having garlic and my husband thia chilli, They were out of this world. All the food was well presented and looked fresh and even brought home some whelks and cockles. We also enjoyed a glass of presecco and beer while sitting at there cornerd of tables. Staff are very friendly will 100 % be returning, will definitely recommend to friends and family.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank jemmagarrett2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018 via mobile

What a lovely little find. Champagne and oysters to die for. In a lovely little harbour with seating and fab service. We could have stayed there all evening. The staff are friendly and knowledgeable and there is also a range of hot food too. Yum yum.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Yamas2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Manning's Seafood Stall also viewed

Ramsgate, Isle of Thanet
Margate, Isle of Thanet
 
Margate, Isle of Thanet
Margate, Isle of Thanet
 
Margate, Isle of Thanet
Margate, Isle of Thanet
 

Been to Manning's Seafood Stall? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing