We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
7
1
0
1
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
1
0
1
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 15 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2017

We stayed for three nights in a charming room with ensuite, comfortable bed and clean linen. The staff were very welcoming, it was much nicer than a chain hotel, we had a lovely time in Margate for the weekend.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank katsuo36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017

Good location near the things we wanted to do in margate, especially the shell grotto and botony bay. The price is good for the comfortable room and ensuite and the staff were very nice to us when we asked them for advice and directions

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank craigedwards45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2017

We made a last minute booking as another hotel in the area cancelled on us and we had a show on at the Winter Gardens. Very grateful that they accommodated our requests, and it was only a few minutes walk away. Nice traditional rooms with a hot shower. No trouble with wifi, it was fine for our needs

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank 6corn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016

We had a pleasant stay. Basically had what we were looking for, which was a comfy bed, ensuite, and breakfast as well, all at the last minute when we booked over the phone, a bit quirky but suited our needs.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Saraharv7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

Came here with with my dad . Bedroom is nice. Need a lick of paint and an upgrade its old tattered and is like faulty towers . No customer service whatsoever. Yes they sort out problem for 70 quid not worth it . No brekkie wifi is crap . Avoid avoid

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank KerriL199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews