We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (223)
Filter reviews
223 results
Traveller rating
195
21
6
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
195
21
6
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroll top bathtop floorgeorgian squarequiet squarefirst floorold townlovely ren productsmassive bathroomsash windowsthree roomsdressing gownsromantic breakhouse is beautifulhome cooked breakfastmuesliturner gallerybeautiful decor
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 223 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed in Room 3 and everything about the place is incredible, it was all of the little details that made it so great. The decor, the food and all its trimmings, and especially the service from Louise & Liam.

A very relaxed, but special approach to a B&B and perhaps the finest I’ve experienced.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Christopher T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theRRMargate, Owner at The Reading Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us. Very best wishes from us both.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

Such a beautiful place to stay. The room and bathroom were exquisite - felt like total luxury. Really friendly. Lots of little touches have been thought of. Amazing breakfast. Great location in walking distance of everything you would want in margate.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank FoghornWilliamson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theRRMargate, Owner at The Reading Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2017

Thank you so so much! It's always a pleasure to look after such lovely guests. We love breakfasts ourselves so important to us that we make sure our guests have a real treat on holiday!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

It's difficult to put into words how much we enjoyed our stay here, it's a beautiful building with wonderful rooms, a massive comfy bed, netflix and the best breakfast I've had anywhere. I would highly recommend this place to anyone but especially if you are going for a romantic weekend away, nothing quite like having a breakfast like that delivered to your room.
Margate itself is also really worth the visit, really up and coming town with historic bits as well as some fantastic restaurants and cafes.

Room Tip: The top floor is great
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for a couple of nights for my partners birthday. Our room was very spacious and beautifully decorated, the bathroom as well was huge with a roll top bath and decadent shower.

The best thing was not seeing any other guests, it was very private, you are given a long list of what to choose for breakfast the night before and asked what time you would like breakfast and then it is bought to your room the next morning.

Reading Rooms is set over a beautiful quiet Square, the hosts even provided parking permits for a tiny fee and were hospitable in every way.

Will definitely be going back.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Batsy88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theRRMargate, Owner at The Reading Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Thanks so much for such a lovely review. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay. One of the reasons we decided to offer for room service breakfasts was the privacy factor. Very best wishes, Louise and Liam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

A few minutes walk from the Old Town with nice quirky shops ( loved the lighthouse shop) the beach, the Turner gallery and Dreamland. Easy to park in the square where the B&B is. We also spent a day in Ramsgate and enjoyed a local architecture walk and finding blue plaques. Didn't realise what an interesting history both Margate and Ramsgate had.
We enjoyed our stay at the Reading rooms, room beautiful with lots of nice little touches and breakfast yummy. Thank you

Room Tip: We picked the top room, room 3. Had great views of the town and sea.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Claytongem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theRRMargate, Owner at The Reading Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Thanks so much for your lovely review of your stay with us. The walk sounds great! There's so much history here to discover.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews