We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
CTRL ALT ESC Escape Rooms Margate
Open today: 10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Wonderful experience from beginning to end!

Went with a group of 8 and we loved it so much. The whole experience was brilliantly thought out... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
HannahB2004
via mobile
Doesn't take a genius to work out this is a fab place

We visited CTRL ALT ESC yesterday and absolutely loved it. The staff were so happy and clearly... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
Adam H
,
Kent, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 171 reviews
  
Reviews (171)
Filter reviews
171 results
Traveller rating
168
2
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
168
2
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews a lot of fun great fun great team building exercise extra mins great game space room panic room quality family time behind the scenes well thought out fun experience all ages sea front technology puzzles bonding ahh
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 171 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

Had a brilliant time, have done quite a few escape rooms now and this is definitely up there with the best. 90 mins (actually 79 ;)! ) completely flew by, our host was brilliant and the room was brilliant.

Completed the room as a 2 and I think it could be excellent with either a small group like ours or a full one.

Thank Aselco99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CTRL_ALT_ESCAPE_ROOM, Owner at CTRL ALT ESC Escape Rooms Margate, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Wow! Thank you for your kind words! We are so chuffed to hear that Spacescape is one of your favourite rooms! It's great that you enjoyed your experience with us and we hope to have you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018

We went to CTRL ALT ESC for my daughters 21st, the staff were great, lovely sense of humour. We were expecting just one room but as soon as the door closes the puzzle begins. It was run really well and flowed lovely. Really looking forward to trying the second room now :)

Thank Tracy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CTRL_ALT_ESCAPE_ROOM, Owner at CTRL ALT ESC Escape Rooms Margate, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Tracy, It's so great to know that you all enjoyed your time with us! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed the puzzles and storyline in Frankenscape! We look forward to having you back to take on Spacescape!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

Excellent room no padlocks which is different, good story maintained throughout with a good ending. Will be back for spacescape

Thank Darren110486
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CTRL_ALT_ESCAPE_ROOM, Owner at CTRL ALT ESC Escape Rooms Margate, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks Darren! We are so pleased that you appreciated our Zero Padlock Policy, and enjoyed your escape game experience!!
We look forward to having you back for Spacescape!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018 via mobile

An adult group of 7 of us went to ctrl alt escape rooms to do both rooms: frankenscape and space scape and they were both brilliant! Such creative thought goes into making these rooms so involving and entertaining for the group, and you’re all having so much fun that you don’t really want to escape in the end! I can’t wait to return with other friends and family to do them all over again. Thankyou to the owners of the room who were a lot of fun and gave us sweets!!!

Thank Annie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CTRL_ALT_ESCAPE_ROOM, Owner at CTRL ALT ESC Escape Rooms Margate, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2018

Thank you Annie For your kind words! We are Thrilled you all had such a good time! We look forward to having you back for room number 3!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018 via mobile

My family have the most amazing time there. The staff were welcoming, friendly and helpful. Our 1st time doing an escape room and can't recommended it enough. The room was well thought out, and great fun. We will definitely be back.

Thank bethletley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CTRL_ALT_ESCAPE_ROOM, Owner at CTRL ALT ESC Escape Rooms Margate, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2018

Hi Beth, We are honored to be your first escape room! They are fantastic things to do with the family! We are so pleased you all had a good time, and we look forward to having you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews