We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oysters”
Review of Fat Willo's Seafood Bar - CLOSED

Fat Willo's Seafood Bar
Price range: US$ 1 - US$ 13
Description: Seafood unit at The Huntsman & Horn Open Friday Saturday and Sunday
Restaurant details
Description: Seafood unit at The Huntsman & Horn Open Friday Saturday and Sunday
Reviewed 6 May 2017 via mobile

Gotta love oysters. Really lovely staff and amazing food! Provide all the sauces need for all dishes.

Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fatwillo S, Owner at Fat Willo's Seafood Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and also happy to hear our customers enjoy our products.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (13)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 13 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2017

Slow service cheap food you'd expect. Get what u pay for. Would reccomend for quick food stop nothing special

Thank Terry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2017 via mobile

Firstly Fat Willo's is by far the best quality seafood around! Forget Whitstable this place has the freshest coldest seafood around. There's a great variety to choose from and they are always happy to accomodate (sometimes I ask for a bit of a mix). It's lovely to be served by someone whos happy and friendly! Sold here are also 'Maldon' oysters which I experienced recently and they are the best ever!
Anyway this man definitely cares about the seafood always producing top quality. Also hot food on a Saturday I believe.. Bacon and scallop rolls are amazing. Haven't sampled a paella or a tangine yet but hope to soon as the smells to die for!

Thank Georginalj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fatwillo S, Owner at Fat Willo's Seafood Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2017

Thank you for your kind review Georgina. Pleased you enjoy the products we serve, we source the freshest selfish that's available to use on a weekly basis and we are looking forward to the warmer months for our customers sit on the village green over looking the beautiful duck pond with a nice drink from severed by Chris & Ed at the huntsman & horn

Kind regards Fat Willo's seafood bar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2017

Freshly made Moroccan Tajine, Roasted Mediterranean vegetable with cous cous, Paella, plus all the usual seafood dishes, including superb quality Maldon oysters. Open Friday Saturday and Sundays. Breakfasts include Scrambled egg and smoked salmon and superb bacon and scallop rolls.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DavidR25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fatwillo S, Owner at Fat Willo's Seafood Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2017

Thank you for your kind review David R.
We are looking to try a few new dishes over the coming months and hope our valid customers will enjoy them

Kind regards Fat Willo's seafood bar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

Stopped off at Huntsman and Horn in Broomfield, Herne Bay and found the best oysters I can ever remember eating.
'Fat Willows' seafood outside the pub is a hidden gem. Very fresh produce with reasonable prices.

1  Thank 1EnigmAd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fatwillo S, Manager at Fat Willo's Seafood Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2017

Thank you for your review. Happy to hear that we please our customers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fat Willo's Seafood Bar also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing