We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (349)
Filter reviews
349 results
Traveller rating
149
117
55
18
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
149
117
55
18
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf club lodge rooms separate building golf break wedding guests the main hotel sunday carvery wedding reception would stay again big cat sanctuary no air con function room the ground floor following morning breakfast was excellent tea and coffee lovely room
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 349 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2018

Great food and very good service all the trimmings and nothing to much trouble for the staff excellent service thoroughly recommend ,this was a freinds get together on Sunday, we will definitely go back.

Stayed: July 2018
Thank norman27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim C, Guest Relations Manager at Weald of Kent Golf Course & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2018

Extremely pleased that you thoroughly enjoyed all that our carvery has to offer and that the staff were excellent throughout - look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

I stayed here for one night when attending a local event. The room was modern, large (a triple), with a bath and shower and all the usual things you would expect including tea-making facilities. It was a little like a motel with parking directly outside the windows of the ground floor rooms. Be aware that the arrival of early morning golfers may wake you up! The room was very clean and the hotel offers good value for a no-frills but comfortable stay.

The staff were polite, but not particularly welcoming or personable - we didn't see that many smiles. The young lady who served us breakfast (Charlotte?) was an exception.

We also had dinner here but service was extremely slow. We were recommended to book and arrived on time, but waited to be seated and then it was another hour before our food arrived. If I visited again I would try nearby Headcorn instead. Breakfast was good though, and served much more quickly. The restaurant has a lovely view, and it was interesting watching the golfers going out.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BeanoWP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

The hotel has no airs and graces - it’s a very good ‘business hotel’. The rooms are simply furnished but provide everything you need even down to a Nespresso machine and USB points.

Staff were all excellent - thank you.

Housekeeping were well on the ball - everything spick and span as it should be. The room was quiet and comfortable.

The food was a good average, curry night was very good, some fellow diners obviously preferring the ‘eat as much as you like’ approach perhaps quantity over quality.

The buffet style breakfast (taken on the second morning) needs a little more care tending to be very much on the dry/overcooked side due to the heaters.

So, to sum up, a good solid performance from a hotel which doesn’t pretend to be more than it is. As per the title of the review I’d happily stay again.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
Thank GingerStylophile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim C, Guest Relations Manager at Weald of Kent Golf Course & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Overall, I’m very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, thought the staff to be excellent and that Housekeeping provided a first class service too. We look forward to you staying with us again, going forward.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018

Good airco is important. in this heatwave. That was excellent here. Room was fine, Dinner was excellent, we did not use breakfast. Parking spacious. I am sure the golfing is excellent here, but I am not in the know.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim C, Guest Relations Manager at Weald of Kent Golf Course & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

Very pleased that you took full advantage of the air-conditioned accommodation in our hotel, thought the room to be fine and the dinner to be excellent.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights whilst moving house locally, it was a fantastic base
We were upgraded to room 35 a small suite which was excellent , great bathroom, great big bed and best of all with temps over 30 decs really efficient A/C
The full English breakfast is huge and we did eat in the restaurant one night , pretty standard English fare but good quality and lots of it
We made a good choice staying here made our house move simple

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank GolferLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim C, Guest Relations Manager at Weald of Kent Golf Course & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

Glad that you enjoyed our free upgrade to the Master Suite, enjoyed, too, the air-con, worth its weight in gold during these current heatwave conditions, thought the full English breakfast to be plentiful and the food generally to be of good quality. As you now live locally, I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews