We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A lovely stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Little Ashdown

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Dymchurch, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
rupertjon
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A lovely stay”
Reviewed 27 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The location is great ,very close to Dymchurch ,the cottage is very nice ,everything you would need for a break ,nice and quiet sitting outside in the summer sun enjoying our dinner ,hosts lovely and friendly ,thanks Jan and John will definitely return .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2017
Thanks for a lovely review, so glad you enjoyed your stay with us- see you again soon! J and J
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arthur m
1 review
“Perfect country retreat”
Reviewed 9 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this cosy and well equipped cottage. The extra touches such as chocolates and wine were very welcoming. The owners Jan and John are there on hand to help if needed. We certainly will be looking to return next year. Would not be looking to go elsewhere when visiting friends in Kent.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2017
Thanks for such a lovely review Arthur- see you both next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
s o
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful, welcoming retreat”
Reviewed 4 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Jan made us feel so welcome for our mini break at Little Ashdown. The cottage had everything we needed and was very homely, comfortable and peaceful. We enjoyed the super countryside views all around and the thoughtful treats. Perfect spot for our stay whilst attending a wedding locally. We'll definitely be back! Thank you.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Apr 2017
Thanks for such a lovely review !!! - shall look forward to welcoming you back here soon .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Jan 2017
So pleased you enjoyed your time with us here- we both look forward to seeing you again soon- thanks!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
KayleyPot...
Kent, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“What's not to like?!”
Reviewed 29 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

WOW! We visited Little Ashdown and had the most amazing weekend. Jan is welcoming, friendly and genuine. The cottage is beautiful, cosy and warm. It was equipped with cute finishing touches such as chocolates on the pillow, two mugs set with little treats inside....all very kind and special. We had such a wonderful time, we are already looking at planning our next visit. To top it off my boyfriend asked me to marry him! We couldn't be happier and it was in the most beautiful place. Thank you so much Jan for making it a memorable experience for us both xx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How cosy and snug it was...a real beauty.
Liked least: I cannot fault our stay!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2015
You didn't tell me Shane proposed !!!! Congratulations and every happiness to you both - shall look forward to seeing you again.
Jan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 112
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing