We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Beach Sun Retreat

Safe Indoor sunbathing in the Real Sunlight Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Safe Indoor sunbathing in the Real Sunlight Room
The 'French' Bedroom Cinema Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
58 reviews
Safe Indoor sunbathing in the Real Sunlight Room
The 'French' Bedroom
Cinema Room
The Beach Sun Retreat
The front garden and the Koi pond
Beach adjacent to house
The dj setup in the sunroom
'St Tropez Style Living Area
Living Area
'St Tropez' style living area at night
Living area at night
The Living Area by Day
Hallway/Entrance
Staircase
The 'Bling' Bedroom
The 'bling' bathroom featuring Jacuzzi roll top bath
'French' Bedroom
'french' bathroom
The Kitchen
The Beach Sun Retreat
The  Range Cooker
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
Dymchurch, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 58 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
OnAir5642...
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed 14 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We recently visited the Beach retreat for a friends birthday weekend... with children. The layout and space was fantastic and, with a large catering style kitchen, it lent itself perfectly to cooking for parties/groups. The bedrooms were comfortable and both with ensuite, waterfall showers and jacuzzi bath, which was a bonus! Extra single rooms would be ideal for older children. The garden was perfectly positioned to capture the summer sun all afternoon and into the evening whilst the proximity to the beach was fantastic! Dungeness is just a 20min drive from the house along a coastal road and well worth a visit. You can also get there via the Dymchurch steam train for an authentic experience. We will be back....

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 May 2018
Thanks so much Amy for those kind words. We’re so pleased you and your friends had a great time. As it happens we are adding more bedrooms so next time you come we’ll be in a much better position to cater for a larger group.
Thanks again for staying.

Sunny regards
Karl, Kerry and Louise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Dec 2017
Wow. Thanks so much Suzanne for this sun shiny review. Good also to hear that you rates the beds. A good nights sleep is sooo important especially when away for some R&R. Hope we can welcome you back soon. Sunny regards, louise, Kerry and Karl
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Aug 2017
Thanks Pamela for your kind words. We are soooo pleased you and your family enjoyed your husband's birthday celebrations at our sunny retreat. It really is the best place to relax and enjoy time with friends and family. Hope we can welcome you back another time. Sending you all good wishes, louise, Karl & Kerry.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Matthew N
Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Unique, luxury accommodation.”
Reviewed 23 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Our stay at the Beach Sun Retreat definitely lived up to our expectations, from the photos and info on the website.

The house itself is very spacious and immaculately presented. This was perfect for our break, which was a family celebration for a 30th birthday. There was a welcome hamper on arrival which was a nice touch and we were met by Kerry who took the time to show us round all the rooms and explain how to use the equipment in the sun room. For us, the sun room was definitely the highlight of the house, it was so relaxing and the DJ equipment and special lighting really added to the experience.

The cinema room was small but authentic. However, it may have been nice to have a TV elsewhere in the house where you can relax on more comfortable seating.

The bedrooms are attractively decorated with very comfortable beds. We would, however, have preferred a door between the bedroom and en-suite rather than the curtain.

The easy access to the beach was great, and we went for a good few walks during our stay.

We would definitely recommend the Beach Sun Retreat to anyone and hope to return in the future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2017
Thanks Matthew for your lovely review. So pleased to hear you enjoyed the house with all its quirks! Our aim has always been to create something that delights and surprises. We'd love to welcome you back. Thanks again. Sunny regards Louise, Karl and Kerry.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Aug 2017
Thanks so much for those nice words and apologies for the late reply. So pleased you enjoyed the house - inside and outside. The garden and beach are wonderful and you can walk for miles and then come back and relax in the sun! Thanks again for visiting. Sunny regards Louise, Karl and Kerry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing