We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely relaxing place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property
cycling along the white cliffs
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
cycling along the white cliffs
BBQ outside the chalet Ground floor Main double bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
34 reviews
cycling along the white cliffs
BBQ outside the chalet
Ground floor Main double bedroom
Photo montage
Main double bedroom ground floor
Sea bird
See through
Sunrise in Folkstone
Images of Madeira - Single bedroom 1st floor
Another see through
New enlarged living room, double glazed and underfloor heating
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Deal, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Rachelmk2...
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Lovely relaxing place to stay”
Reviewed 15 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We stayed at 132 Pebble Beach and the cottage was beautifully clean and really well equipped with everything we could have wanted.A short walk to the beach and great pubs, we would definitely visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Aug 2017
So glad you had a nice time Claire. More so that you enjoyed our chalet. We love spending time there too. Please do come back again
All the best Andreas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
57jeanett...
Wakefield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs”
Reviewed 18 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Had a fab week at kingsdown. Its a shame the bar was only open at weekends and the one day we wanted to use the pool it was closed but everything you need is close by. Will definatley stay again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2017
So glad you had a nice time sharing our Pointy House Jeanette. Sorry about the bar and the pool. We are all trying hard to make it a nice experience for guests. Look forward to welcoming you back
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrsmi1
London
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely chalet”
Reviewed 2 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We stayed here for the second time with our 3 young children and had a fabulous time. The site is lovely and safe for kids and we made use of the pool and the playground. The chalet was well equipped and had plenty of space for us all. We felt very much at home and hope to stay here again. The children found it extremely exciting staying in the ' triangle house' and are already asking if we can go back.
Would recommend bringing blackout blinds for the bedrooms if you have children that need to sleep in darkness as the rooms get quite a lot of light. We used our travel ones and everyone slept very well!

Particularly appreciated the babygates on the stairs as we had a little crawler with us and it felt nice and safe for him.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2017
So pleased you had an enjoyable stay Jo. Will try harder to create more blackout blinds for the children bedroom. Thought we did it but obviously not. Do come back anytime
Atb Andreas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carly M
2 reviews
“Second Visit”
Reviewed 13 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We came back to stay at the Chalet for the kids half term. Great visit again and we were very lucky with the weather and had a wonderful time. Would highly recommend! Andreas was very helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2017
So glad you and the kids had a lovely time Carly. Look forward to having you as guests again. All the best Andreas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing