We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cute chalet close to the beach”
other travellers have booked this property
cycling along the white cliffs
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
cycling along the white cliffs
BBQ outside the chalet Ground floor Main double bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
33 reviews
cycling along the white cliffs
BBQ outside the chalet
Ground floor Main double bedroom
Photo montage
Main double bedroom ground floor
Sea bird
See through
Sunrise in Folkstone
Images of Madeira - Single bedroom 1st floor
Another see through
New enlarged living room, double glazed and underfloor heating
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Deal, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Oetzi
Frimley, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Cute chalet close to the beach”
Reviewed 29 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We've just had a lovely long weekend in chalet 136. It has all the amenities you could want (though the kitchen light could be brighter - I had to use a torch to read the cooker buttons!), it's on a lovely holiday park with an indoor pool (and restaurant but we didn't use that facility), kids play park, crazy golf and an easy walk down to Kingsdown beach. It is only a few minutes from Walmer Castle and Deal. The chalet was lovely and warm with its underfloor heating. It is advertised as having 3 bedrooms but one bedroom is a mezzanine one with no door, so if you have young children staying there, you have to switch the TV right down and the lights low so as not to disturb them. The upstairs rooms could do with some form of blackout curtains too but the kids seemed to sleep ok until it got light.

Communication with the owner was brilliant, he was very fast at replying, and I wouldn't hesitate to book again for a week away in Kent.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2016
Fair point on blackout bedroom triangle window. We tried everything but will continue. Will improve the kitchen lights. Glad you enjoyed your stay. You did not comment on the enlargement of the chalet. Was it good?
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rnlibabe2...
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Could of been more welcoming”
Reviewed 26 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Cold on arrival and underfloor heating took a long time to take effect. Quiet location when we stayed. Fairly well equipped but no towels provided.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: quietness
Liked least: bathroom tired
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Mar 2016
Thank you for your response. Just installed the central heating and will organise to be on in future cold months. We do advice guests that we provide bed linen but not towels and that reflects our prices.
I hope this helps
All the best Andreas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunnydevo...
Paignton
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Love it!”
Reviewed 24 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed here again this year, having enjoyed our visit last September, even in the middle of August the holiday park was not too busy, we'd recommend the holiday park to young and old

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lm24
Kent
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“No. 56 - perfect & could not fault it”
Reviewed 12 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We stayed at 56 Kingsdown Park for 5 days as our honeymoon with our 7 month old son. We were welcomed by Carl and Sharren and had a beautiful bunch of flowers, wine and a card. The chalet was spotlessly clean and beautifully decorated with anything you could ever need, we did not want for anything. The park itself is so quiet and relaxing, we could not have picked a better place to spend our honeymoon. Thankyou so much, we will be back :-)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan H
Bromley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Relaxing break”
Reviewed 16 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We have just returned from a week in chalet 136, and were sorry to have to leave. The chalet is perfect, having stayed in two others in the last couple of years, we thought this was the best. one. Everything we needed was there, including a dish washer! The car park was close by, and the sun shone on the porch in the mornings. The holiday park is extremely well kept and everyone is very friendly. We will definitely return in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The chalet layout and decor
Liked least: The settees were a bit soft
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing