We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“No. 56 - perfect & could not fault it”
other travellers have booked this property
cycling along the white cliffs
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
cycling along the white cliffs
BBQ outside the chalet Ground floor Main double bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
33 reviews
cycling along the white cliffs
BBQ outside the chalet
Ground floor Main double bedroom
Photo montage
Main double bedroom ground floor
Sea bird
See through
Sunrise in Folkstone
Images of Madeira - Single bedroom 1st floor
Another see through
New enlarged living room, double glazed and underfloor heating
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Deal, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
lm24
Kent
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“No. 56 - perfect & could not fault it”
Reviewed 12 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We stayed at 56 Kingsdown Park for 5 days as our honeymoon with our 7 month old son. We were welcomed by Carl and Sharren and had a beautiful bunch of flowers, wine and a card. The chalet was spotlessly clean and beautifully decorated with anything you could ever need, we did not want for anything. The park itself is so quiet and relaxing, we could not have picked a better place to spend our honeymoon. Thankyou so much, we will be back :-)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan H
Bromley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Relaxing break”
Reviewed 16 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We have just returned from a week in chalet 136, and were sorry to have to leave. The chalet is perfect, having stayed in two others in the last couple of years, we thought this was the best. one. Everything we needed was there, including a dish washer! The car park was close by, and the sun shone on the porch in the mornings. The holiday park is extremely well kept and everyone is very friendly. We will definitely return in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The chalet layout and decor
Liked least: The settees were a bit soft
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brunt2015
The Netherlands
1 review
“Nice stay”
Reviewed 10 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We had a pleasant stay in this house. The facilities in the park are oke. Not far from the beach. But there a few things we want to mention.
- You have to pay for the electricity with 1 pound coins.
- It's a small living room, the dining table is a folding table. That's inconvenient.
- The furniture is a little bit old but still oke.
- The doors do not close properly.
- The kitchen equipment is oke.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bear_Clai...
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Lovely accommodation, in a lovely spot of the park!”
Reviewed 28 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Me my mum and my aunty went away for a long weekend (fri - mon).
the accommodation was in a lovely quiet spot of the park and with the car park at the rear of the lodge made it extremely easy to unpack the car without having to use the trolleys that the holiday park provide ( no car allowed onsite).
the accommodation was a pleasant surprise size wise, a large double room downstairs and a double and single upstairs.
The accommodation also had all the mod cons you could need such as a dishwasher, fridge, microwave, coffee maker, toaster, hair dryer, iron and a television.

we would not think twice about staying in this lodge again and the owner is easily contacted via email x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location of the property
Liked least: no wifi or any other form of internet access
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bursmith
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Would absolutely reccomend”
Reviewed 9 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We had a wonderful stay, there was so many extras in the chalet just everything you need was there, it was very clean and the beds where really comfy would definitely go back maybe for longer next time.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing