We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Location and style with comfort, and Deal on your...”
other travellers have booked this property
Allotment Apartment's spacious living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Allotment Apartment's spacious living room
Allotment's large family kitchen and dining room Red tulips
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Allotment Apartment's spacious living room
Allotment's large family kitchen and dining room
Red tulips
Dining table with flowers and wine
Breakfast bar and french window onto sundeck
Breakfast bar with vintage teapot
Living room bay windows
Red flowers on mantleshelf
Allotment Bathroom
Master bedroom with large comfy bed
Master bedroom butterfly cushions
Master bedroom fluffy towels
Master bedroom vintage drawers
Master bedroom window light
Twin bedroom comfy beds
Twin bedroom chicken cushion
Twin bedroom window light
Single bed room stripy rug
Upstairs Loo
Allotment Sundeck
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Deal, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Flora C
Loches, France
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Location and style with comfort, and Deal on your doorstep.”
Reviewed 24 August 2015 for a stay in November 2014

We stayed four months over the winter and were sorry to leave. We loved the Allotment Apartment from the moment we came. Every detail is so well designed. The colours are muted but warm, the sitting room has a beautiful bay window over looking the High Street. The proportions, original Georgian, the bathrooms slick and up-to-date, the kitchen/diner a spacious joy to use. Each bed has pure cotton sheets and the windows all have different views over Deal. We were warm and comfortable when at home and so close to all the lively activity of Deal life that we spent happy hours experiencing it!
Deal does have so much to offer; walks along the beach, the changing sea, many different watering holes and friendly, interesting people.
I loved the proximity of small shops selling interesting foods and arts and crafts of quality. The pubs and restaurants are very good too, whilst the sea stretching south towards the White Cliffs claims you every day to walk.
Our winter in Deal has persuaded us to try to come here to live. I recommend the Allotment Apartment for comfort, elegance, simplicity and an unbeatable location right on the High Street.
Try it, you won't be disappointed.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abwriter
abwriter
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Perfect 'DFL' home from home”
Reviewed 13 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our time in Deal - great food, lovely walks by the sea, and quirky shops and markets.

But best of all was our little hideaway, above the friendly Poppy's Kitchen. Much bigger than we expected, the four of us adults felt we had lots of room to enjoy the peace and quiet, read, sit on the terrace, generally unwind.

Simple but stylish decor and surprisingly quiet for a high street location, we loved it here and would definitely come back.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbyclare
2 reviews
“Fabulous Apartment & Location”
Reviewed 2 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

My family and I recently enjoyed a fabulous weekend in the Allotment apartment. Lovely decor, extremely comfortably and great position on Deal High Street. We loved the fact that all the little things were supplied like; washing up liquid, dishwasher tabs, loo roll, salt and pepper etc. Plus the kids enjoyed the Wifi. The owner Esme, met us with the key and gave us all the info we needed. Great personal touch. We will definitely be going back. Thank you.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joly13201...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“A beautiful apartment in a friendly town”
Reviewed 8 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

The apartment was gorgeous, we were delighted with it! It was well equipped and very comfortable. It was also ideally placed by the beach and all the shops. Deal was a very friendly and pretty town, the locals were very welcoming and helpful. I would definitely recommend a stay in this fabulous apartment in this lovely town.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The style of the apartment
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrsp903
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“comfortable apartment, good location”
Reviewed 3 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Great location in the centre of Deal. Great bakery and gift shop just across the road. The apartment is comfortable and spacious, shabby chic decorated, perhaps slightly too shabby as one or two cupboard door handles came off in our hands but we don't mind that kind of thing! All the important boxes were ticked, clean, light and warm with snuggly beds and plenty of hot water. Friendly owner and an enticing smell of chocolate brownies from the cafe below - where the pain aux raisins was superb! Deal itself was new to us and we are quite taken with it. An interesting mix of down at heel and up market. Lots to do in the local area. We will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing