We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An unexpected jewel”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Beach House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Fully fitted kitchen with dishwasher, washer/drier, microwave  and oven.  Fridge & freezer.
Quiet sun lounge which benefits from afternoon sun.  Music system.
King size Hypnos bed
Double Hypnos Bed.  TV.
Large shower with overhead douche, as well as hand held shower head on rail.
The Beach House front view
Kitchen with gas hob, m/w, oven, d/w, w/m, f/f plenty of cupboards and utensils
single bedroom - view to front.  Fitted cupboard
Landing
Shower Room fully tiled.
Shower.  Overhead and wall mounted shower.  Fits 2!
Kingsdown Beach Huts
Groyne on beach
Rainbow
Enclosed paved garden.  Bench and picnic table with umbrella.  Garage and parking at back.
Paintings, photos and prints by local artists.
The first bride staying at The Beach House!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Deal, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Uli V
2 reviews
“An unexpected jewel”
Reviewed 3 January 2017 for a stay in October 2016

The location is just perfect. Not the normal tourist surrounding and easy to reach when you arrive in Dover by car. I recommed parking a the back of the house as there a always a lot of cars park in front of the house. The Beach just on the other side of the road. Deal with its shops amd restaurants can be reached with in 15 minutes by walking along the promande. Or you use on of the 4 bikes that are available at the house. Just make sure to bring a lock if you want to use them. The shown pictures show the realty. And the house is well equipped. And the housekeeping team is just a call away if you have any problem. I was really impressed how Carol and her team are helping with any problem. For me is was a home away from home. And I enjoyed staying there and hopefully be able to stay again this year.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jan 2017
Many thanks for this super review. It is important to me that the Beach House is your home from home. I'm pleased you made use of the bikes. I hope you return soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in July 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Nov 2016
I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay. Hope you return again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Grace H
1 review
“Lovely place to be”
Reviewed 26 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Had a lovely week here, house had all we needed and in a beautiful part of the country. Only negative was noisy neighbours.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: noisy neighbours
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2016
Sorry to hear that they disturbed you. They are lovely!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D7628DVca...
Wolfsburg, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“All is well”
Reviewed 22 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

clean, well equipped, nice Location near the beach. We enjoyed our stay.
We were very happy that 4 bicycles were available.
The manual including house-information, Shopping, eating, emergency-numbers, etc. was helpful for us.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2016
I am glad you made use of the bikes. Everything there is to be used!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and cleanliness.
Liked least: The high front doorstep.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Jul 2016
Thanks. I hope you return!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 126
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing