We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant ambience, quality and value Menu available.”

The Waterfront Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #24 of 123 Restaurants in Deal
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 4 - US$ 21
Cuisines: European, British, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Built in the early 1700's - The hotel with many of it's original features helps to give a charming friendly atmosphere. 15 bedroom hotel - Families, Single travellers, Dog friendly and so much more. Cosy bar open 7 nights a week from 6.30pm Restaurant opens from 7.30am every morning with Light snacks, Brunches and full meal's - Evening Meal's available from 6.30pm Functions catered for Regular themed nights Popular for Traditional Sunday Lunch
Reviewed 6 April 2018

The service is attentive and the cooking is well presented, whilst the prices are very fair. The self service 'full roast' buffet is exceptionally generous and good value.

Thank Ian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark S, Owner at The Waterfront Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear 'Ian P'
Thank you for your feed back.
Kind Regards
The Waterfront Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (81)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 81 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2018

I booked for 17 people from our local club, we were greeted well with friendly cheerful staff. The food was good, hot and plenty of it all the time the staff were attentive but not obtrusive. We had a three course meal and exclusive of drinks y bill (and wife) was £44.00. We thought it was very good value

1  Thank FrankRowley62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olstallywag, Owner at The Waterfront Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2018

Dear 'FrankRowley62'
Thank you for your kind comments.
The Waterfront Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018 via mobile

Paid a second visit on Tuesday for breakfast. Great breakfast .Last visit i made a small complaint regarding the sausage this time sausages were very good. Again we were served by friendly efficient waitress. Recommend a visit if you want marvellous breakfast. Will certainly return again.

1  Thank briggo47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark S, Owner at The Waterfront Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Dear 'briggo47'
We take all comments very seriously and is why we investigated your comment about the sausages - It turns out our supplier had run out of our usual brand.
So pleased you popped back in to eat with us again.
Best wishes from the Waterfront Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018

My wife and I have just had the day out in Deal and fell on this delightful hotel and restaurant. We were looking for a snack which proved no problem. My wife had "Pink Salmon and Cucumber" sandwich with salad garnish and crisps. This turned out to be "Smoked Salmon" - very nice said she!! I selected the "Cheddar Cheese, Ham and Pickle" sandwich with the same accompaniment. Two Diet Cokes added to the above totalling £10.40. Service very pleasant and timely.
Great experience and will do it again when next in Deal.
Thank you to all there.

    • Service
Thank tmiw10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

Came to the Waterfront restaurant with a group of friends and family last week. Most of us choose the new Carvery which was agreed by all that it was fantastic one of the best around we topped it of with lovely desserts the banoffee pie was perfect for my sweet tooth. Staff were very friendly.enjoyable evening had by all.

1  Thank dollieb32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark S, Owner at The Waterfront Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Dear 'dollie32'
Thank you for taking the time to review us and such kind remarks too.
Best Wishes - The Waterfront Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Waterfront Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 

Been to The Waterfront Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing