We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely, Comfortable and Well-Equipped Home”
other travellers have booked this property
Blue Skies exterior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Blue Skies exterior
Kitchen Diningroom Kitchen Diningroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Blue Skies exterior
Kitchen Diningroom
Kitchen Diningroom
Kitchen Diningroom
Kitchen Diningroom
Kitchen Diningroom
Blue Skies Exterior
View from Alfred Square to sea
Garden
Lounge
Lounge
Lounge View
Lounge
Lounge
Lounge
Lounge
Bedroom One
Bedroom One
En-suite Bathroom
Bedroom Two
Shower Room
Bedroom Three
Blue Skies
Fishing boats at nearby Walmer
Pier Fishing Sculpting
Pier
Ye Olde Inn
Beach
Bandstand
Marines and Bandstand
Marines
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Deal, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Memorywom...
Otley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely, Comfortable and Well-Equipped Home”
Reviewed 18 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We loved staying in this house which has been made into a lovely home. I have never stayed in such a well equipped and friendly holiday home before and we felt like honoured guests.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jan 2016
Thank you for your lovely comments.
Jackie & Luke.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AHJ14
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect for a family break”
Reviewed 8 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We are regular visitors to Deal but the first time we have stayed at Blue Skies - a perfectly located home for a family visit to this lovely town - it has everything you need - and is warm and comfortable . The rooms are so homely. It really feels like a home from home! The bedrooms and bathrooms are spacious and perfect for a family - a lovely big kitchen dining area on the ground floor with a cosy lounge upstairs ! 30 seconds to the beach - dog friendly and just a place we would thoroughly recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2015
Thank you for your kind words and we are delighted that you enjoyed yourselves in Blue Skies, Deal.
Jackie & Luke.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karolina...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Marvellous”
Reviewed 13 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

absolutely fantastic place, great central location- 2 minutes walk to the beach, perfect spot for a morning run, close to the local pubs and restaurant and only 20 minutes drive to Dover castle. I would definitely recommend Blue Skies to anyone! House is spacious and comfortable,perfect for a group or family. The only thing we all (6 adults) struggled with was a shower as a water pressure wasn't great. But ideal otherwise.

Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Apr 2015
Dear Karolina,
We are delighted that you and your friends enjoyed your stay at Blue Skies. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Best Wishes, Jackie & Luke.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillian T
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed 1 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Central location, great accommodation, glorious weather - a marvellous and relaxing half term break - thank you very much! (I'd recommend to anyone!)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2014
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Blue Skies, Deal and thank you for leaving the house so nice and tidy.
Jackie & Luke.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrsharrow
2 reviews
“All you can ask for!!”
Reviewed 28 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We were two adults and two children who stayed in Blue Skies for six nights. It was very lovely! The house was clean, well equipped, nice location, close to the beach and the owners made us feel welcome! It made our stay in Deal very nice. Deal is a perfect town for a holiday with the kids. We will be back some day! And then we don't have to think twice about were to stay: It will be Blue Skies!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2014
Many thanks for your kind review! We very much enjoyed meeting you and your family and we look forward to welcoming you back one day. Very best wishes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing