We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
53
14
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
14
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fresh milk places to visit comfortable beds two nights andy hosts chats garden kent warmth knowledge pubs
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2016

We were visiting Kent for a silver wedding celebration and chose this B&B for its proximity to the party venue. From the moment we arrived, Prue and Andy made us most welcome. After settling into our spacious and very comfortable bedroom, we enjoyed a cup of tea in the garden with Prue. Andy was kind enough to offer to transport us into and back to town that evening so we could both enjoy a drink with dinner.

Breakfast each morning was delicious, with fresh home made bread and wonderful scrambled eggs. Our two night stay was really great in every respect - thanks again.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank loireexpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016

If you are looking for a really nice B&B then this is most definitely a must to stay at. Prue and Andy the owners are first class hosts and friendly, they make you feel part of a family. Bull Farm Oast Bed and Breakfast is neat clean and tidy. The cooked breakfasts are just awesome. Prue and Andy make you feel really welcome and you are welcomed with a cuppa and lovely cake. This is definitely a B&B I would recommend to people and will definitely go back

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2016

Stayed at this lovely B and B for two nights ( 4th and 5th August). Friendly and attentive hosts, Prue and Andy welcomed us with a cup of tea which we enjoyed whilst sitting in their beautiful garden. The bedroom, which was originally furnished, had a really comfy bed, excellent shower and a great view of the back garden. The breakfasts, fresh fruit salad, full breakfasts cooked to order and delicious breads from a local farm shop were served in a delightful dining room. It was great chatting with Prue and she was full of advice about places to visit. It was a real pleasure to stay at Bull Farm Oast.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarahjane2718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2016

My daughter and I spent 4 nights at Bull Farm Oast B&B in May, 2016 . We chose it because we wanted to stay in an oast house B&B while in Kent, and Bull Farm is one of few to offer a twin room. What a fortuitous choice! Prue and Andy are a delightful couple who offer superior service and wonderful breakfasts. The ensuite room was spacious, very clean, and comfortable. The location was well placed for us visit Canterbury and Sussex on day trips. We had a delightful time conversing with our hosts, who took great interest in hearing about our excursions and offering suggestions.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Thank MaryellenOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our 3 nights at Bull Farm Oast. Prue and Andy were so welcoming and friendly and we could have chatted to them for hours. This was our first stop in UK after the long flight from Australia and we couldn't have chosen a better place. The room was roomy, comfortable and clean, the breakfasts were delicious, the countryside is beautiful and the location was very convenient. We stayed in many B&Bs during this holiday but Bull Farm Oast won hands down for the warmth of the welcome.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Gem045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews