We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Warner Leisure Hotels Norton Grange Coastal Resort
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$ 356
US$ 279
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
US$ 110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$ 151
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 150
US$ 133
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 122
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 237
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (897)
Filter reviews
898 results
Traveller rating
403
282
123
51
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
403
282
123
51
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsentertainment teampremier chaletour waitermain buildingresident bandpitch and puttisle of wightturkey and tinselevening entertainmentin housewest enddaytime activitiesrifle shootingweekend breakentertainment areadining experiencecoffee lounge
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 898 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I stayed for one week here in a standard chalet with a new room. The room had a large double bed, good amount of storage space, fridge, safe and tea, coffee making facilities. The bathroom was very modern with a great shower but the toilet area was very tight. The chalet was always very warm which was great due to us being there during the snow. There are some lovely walks along the coast either way from the back of the main building. Luckily we had two sunny but windy days before the snow so were able to walk there. The food was very good and a great selection, we always found plenty to enjoy. At lunchtime we would eat in their cafe, again a good choice and very tasty. All the staff were very helpful and cheerful. The disappointing aspect for us was the evening entertainment. The visiting star acts were great but we didn’t see much of the Warner entertainment team in the evenings not even on the dance floor mingling. I was told they are in the process of changing their programme but for us we left at 10pm each evening to go back to the chalet as there was only the band on and so did a lot of other people. To us Warner’s are about evening entertainment (and the food of course) but it was a let down. On a positive note, we love doing the daytime quizzes and Scott did them well. We have various other Warner hotels booked for this year and hope the entertainment improves.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NortonGrangeWarner, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Norton Grange Coastal Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to review your break at Norton Grange

How lovely it is to read such wonderful comments regarding our upgraded accommodation, delicious dining experience and daytime activities. I am also pleased to hear you made the most of the local area. We are so lucky to be situated in such a gorgeous location and it's great to know our guests enjoy it so much.

I am sorry to learn that certain aspects of the evening entertainment did not meet your expectations. I will be sure to discuss your comments with the entertainment manager. Your feedback in very valuable to us as it helps improve the service we provide.

Thanks you once again for your review. We hope to welcome you back in future.

Kind regards,
Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our room was lovely with a nice bathroom and a couple of chairs and a table. Breakfast and dinner were nicely cooked with energetic and helpful waiting staff.
The entertainment was mixed. The planned entertainment was changed as the group cancelled the replacement did the best they could

Room Tip: Upgrade if you can
Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Tricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NortonGrangeWarner, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Norton Grange Coastal Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review of Norton Grange

I am pleased to read you enjoyed many aspects of your recent stay; including comfortable accommodation and dining experience. I am also delighted to hear our staff remained attentive throughout your break.

I will be sure to pass on your feedback regarding the evening entertainment but appreciate your understanding in the last minute replacement.

Thank you once again for your review. We hope to welcome you back to Norton Grange in the near future.

Kind regards,
Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just returned from a great weekend break at Norton Grange. My room was spotless, cosy and I had daily cleaning. There was an Easter Egg, lovely surprise. Included were snacks and a bottle of wine. The supply of bathroom products were great but I was surprised that they did not sell them in the on site shop. Lovely comfortable bed and there was a pillow menu. The entertainment was good and on the second night, a group called the Four D's were great. The grounds were lovely and tidy. The variety and quality of the food was very good. Breakfast did not have to be cooked as there was plenty of variety in cereal, fruits, yoghurt, porridge etc., Eggs "anyway" were nicely cooked to order. Evening buffets were hot, with hot plates and the change in menu over the weekend was great. Food to order was also available and the waiting staff were second to none - very attentive. Overall a great break.

Room Tip: Spend a little extra on the Premier Chalet - you get extras like wine and snacks
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irishlass310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NortonGrangeWarner, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Norton Grange Coastal Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for this wonderful review of Norton Grange Coastal Village

I am delighted to read such kind comments regarding our clean and comfortable accommodation including Signature Experience package, evening entertainment, dining experience and gorgeous grounds. I will be sure to pass your kind feedback on and am so glad you enjoyed your break with us.

Thank you once again for your review - we hope to welcome you back to Norton Grange in the near future.

Kind regards,
Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We enjoyed another fabulous weekend at Norton Grange. Very reasonable price and the ferry was free. They have lots of discounts and offers, which makes it affordable for us to go back again.

John Denver tribute act Wayne Denton, created a special atmosphere, which was very emotional. A night we will remember forever.

They have a new routine and all the entertainment team, were singing lots of wonderful songs for us, every day. We booked our own table for the evenings, free of charge, and that was great, because we could relax and come and go as we liked, knowing our seats were reserved.

The chalet was clean and warm. The central heating radiators were on all day and all night.

The food was lovely, and we tried lots of new items, from the menu, which we do not have at home.

The grounds and gardens are looking beautiful, even in winter, and walking around them is relaxing, quiet and peaceful. We will be back to see the friendly staff again soon.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank RACHEL-RAINBOW B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NortonGrangeWarner, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Norton Grange Coastal Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for such a wonderful review of Norton Grange Coastal Village

I am delighted to read such kind comments regarding the evening entertainment, My Warner Table reserved seating system, comfortable accommodation, delicious dining experience and the gorgeous grounds and gardens.

It is also great to hear our valued guests getting excellent value for money on their break and that the team were warm and friendly throughout your stay... it's what Warner Leisure Hotels pride themselves on!

I will be sure to pass on all your feedback to the team. Thank you once again for taking the time to review your break... we can't wait to welcome you back!

Kind regards,
Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Have just returned from another stay at Norton Grange with our usual party of friends, we were disappointed to find that nothing had been done to provide a comfortable, quieter area for those of us who do not want endless loud entertainment. I commented on this last year. Would it not be possible at least to keep the bar clear of music between 20.00 and 22.00? After all, there is a show on in the ballroom for those who enjoy this, so why does the Waterfront Lounge need entertainers as well?

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
4  Thank Georgina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NortonGrangeWarner, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Norton Grange Coastal Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review of Norton Grange Coastal Village,

I am sorry to read that you were disappointed with the timings of the evening entertainment. The reason we have lounge entertainment either side of the main evening show in the ballroom is to keep things exciting and offer different options for our guests but we are very sorry this was not a suitable option for you and will pass these comments on to our entertainments manager.

We appreciate all types of feedback as it helps us improve the guest experience and thank you once again for taking the time to review your stay.

Kind regards,
Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews