We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
29
0
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
29
0
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews caroline and steve toilet and shower clean facilities fairy lights yarmouth ferry stayed here isle of wight motorhome campers field camping tents grass pitches
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 30 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2020

This campsite is now our new favourite place to stay. Caroline and Steve are lovely people, hard working and helpful. We found the campsite is clean, quiet and a great base to explore the scenic western side of the island by bicycles.
On a technical side of things, the ground is level and perfect for both campervan/caravans or tents.
We will definitely return.

Date of stay: August 2020
2  Thank kafok123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Caroline Richards, Owner at Lucketts Farm Campsite, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2020

Hi
Thank you so much for submitting your review.
It was a pleasure to meet you both and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.
We very much look forward to welcoming you again and hope to see you in 2021.
Best wishes
Steve and Caroline

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2020 via mobile

Great little campsite. The owners Caroline & Steve were very welcoming and friendly. They even helped us out with some bricks, as we had forgotten ours ( to help raise our fire pit off the floor) Nothing seemed too much for them. I loved the little plaques and jewellery that were on sale for the campers to buy if they wished.
The showers and toilets were cleaned every morning/ afternoon/ evening.
Mixture of electric and non electric.
Price is great.
Almost don’t want to brag as I wish to keep the campsite to myself lol. On the positive.. I would definitely go back.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank diannas211
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Caroline Richards, Owner at Lucketts Farm Campsite, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2020

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us such a lovely review.
We are so pleased you had such a great stay. We look forward to hopefully seeing you again soon.
Best wishes.
Steve and Caroline

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2020

Just returned from a lovely few days at this site. Perfectly flat and green field with toilet and shower facilities. An easy cycle ride into beautiful Yarmouth. The reception we received from Caroline was great. We will be back.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Padcock
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Caroline Richards, Owner at Lucketts Farm Campsite, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2020

Thank you very much for your review. It was lovely to meet you both. We look forward to welcoming you back to Lucketts Farm Campsite again. Best wishes to you both .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2019

Thank you very much to the lovely owners Caroline and Steve for a gorgeous week at their beautiful little site in Yarmouth.
We live in Brading so didn’t have far to travel but it felt as though we could be anywhere and so much cheaper for us than taking our motorhome on the ferry.
It’s a very chilled and laid back site without the regimented rules that a lot of other sites have that make them feel more restrictive.
Being able to pitch up anywhere was lovely and the addition of table and benches came in handy for our array of camping equipment!
Well positioned to tour the beautiful west Wight with bus stops on the door step.
We did some stunning walks,my favourite being through Boulder forest and along the coastal path where I was lucky enough to spot a sea eagle.
We just felt so relaxed all week in this gorgeous part of the island and will not hesitate to recommend to friends and family.
A little gem on our fabulous island.
We look forward to returning before you close for the winter.
Very best wishes Kim,Ivan Merlin,Troy and Lucky

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank kimhayter
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Luckettsfarm, Owner at Lucketts Farm Campsite, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2019

Thank you so much for such a great review. Its lovely to hear what a great time you all had. We very much look forward to seeing you all again before we close for the winter. Spotting one of the sea eagles must have been amazing and we will keep a close lookout ourselves.
See you all soon and once again, thank you for taking the time to give us such a lovely review.
Best wishes
Steve and Caroline

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2019

My wife and I discovered this great little campsite this year. Peaceful location, good facilities, the toilet/shower block is always clean and there are picnic tables and a fire pit there to use as you wish. The owners obviously take great pride in their site.
We are returning for our third stay this summer today.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Luckettsfarm, Owner at Lucketts Farm Campsite, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2019

Hello to you both.
Thank you for taking the time to give us such a lovely review.
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us again at the weekend. The little spot you choose is just perfect for a quiet weekend.
We are so pleased you found us too, it's always nice to see you both.
Best wishes
Steve and Caroline

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews