We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
29
0
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
29
0
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews caroline and steve clean facilities fairy lights yarmouth ferry stayed here isle of wight motorhome campers field camping tents grass pitches toilet
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 30 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2019

My wife and I discovered this great little campsite this year. Peaceful location, good facilities, the toilet/shower block is always clean and there are picnic tables and a fire pit there to use as you wish. The owners obviously take great pride in their site.
We are returning for our third stay this summer today.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Luckettsfarm, Owner at Lucketts Farm Campsite, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2019

Hello to you both.
Thank you for taking the time to give us such a lovely review.
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us again at the weekend. The little spot you choose is just perfect for a quiet weekend.
We are so pleased you found us too, it's always nice to see you both.
Best wishes
Steve and Caroline

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2019

We’ve just enjoyed the best family & friends camping holiday at Lucketts Farm Camping Site. Caroline and Steve are the warmest and friendliest owners you could wish for! Their campsite is delightful, intimate, pristine with flexible & generous pitches. The facilities are great, very clean and conveniently located. We’re Islanders so will be coming back as much as we can in the future! Thanks again for such an amazing stay... see you in October!!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 340gayle
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Luckettsfarm, Owner at Lucketts Farm Campsite, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2019

Hi
Thank you so much for taking the time to give your lovely review.
Your views are very much appreciated by us both.
We are so pleased you had a great stay, it was lovely to meet you all and we look forward to seeing you again before too long.
Best wishes from us both.
Steve and Caroline

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2019

Great facilities that were sparking clean, well connected by public transport and flawless communication with the lovely owner. We've had a great stay and really enjoyed the area and we will come back.

Date of stay: August 2019
Thank Ramona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Luckettsfarm, Owner at Lucketts Farm Campsite, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2019

Hi
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review for us.
We are so pleased you had such a great stay and we very much look forward to welcoming you back.
Best wishes
Caroline and Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2019 via mobile

We are members of the Caravan and Camping Club and stayed here for our main family holiday.
The owners were very welcoming and could not do enough for us.
Caroline brought round an article she had seen on a local brewery after finding out I liked real ales and trying local beers.
Unlike other sites there was no strict arrival or departure times - much better than others which state you can't arrive until a certain time and have to be away by a certain hour.
The facilities were very clean and it was relatively quiet and the price at just £15 per night with electric was brilliant.
The other campers, caravanners and motorhomers on the site were also very friendly and we chatted daily about what we had done and what we were planning to do, recommending things to do and see.
The atmosphere was wonderful from the moment we arrived until the moment we left.
We will definitely be returning here as it was a most enjoyable ten days.
It is also not far from the Yarmouth ferry so if you are thinking of going, sail to there rather than the north of the island.
There was just one shower and toilet for women and one shower, one toilet and urinals for men which could possibly pose a problem if it was busy. But being a certified site, limiting the number of people staying, this was absolutely fine when we were there.
If you're going to the IoW in a tent, caravan or motorhome, we'd definitely recommend you make this your base for your ti.e on the island.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Tris1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Luckettsfarm, Owner at Lucketts Farm Campsite, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2019

Hello to you all and thank you so much for such an amazing review.
We are so pleased you had such a wonderful holiday and enjoyed the Isle of Wight.
We have plans for a new toilet block for next year and wholeheartedly agree with your review.
We look forward to seeing you all again and welcoming you back to Lucketts Farm Campsite.
Best wishes to you all.
Steve and Caroline

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2019 via mobile

Just returned from a month’s stay at Lucketts, two weeks on our own then a hectic two weeks with family. The site is lovely, spotless shower block and in a very convenient position for Yarmouth and the rest of the island. Caroline and Steve are two of the nicest people you could meet, very friendly and helpful, it was a pleasure to stay with them. Can’t wait for next year, very very very highly recommended!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank BarbaraOldham
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Luckettsfarm, Owner at Lucketts Farm Campsite, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2019

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your lovely review. It was an absolute pleasure to have you all staying with us. We look forward to seeing you all again next year. Your pitch is already booked for you!!
Best wishes to you all
Steve and Caroline

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews