We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Travelocity
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (265)
Filter reviews
265 results
Traveller rating
77
104
38
22
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
77
104
38
22
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pub food isle of wight apple pie ferry terminal piping hot coastal path
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 265 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2021

We knew it was going to be a good experience as soon as we walked through the door. We had no table booking, but on a very busy Bank Holiday Monday, were greeted by a very lovely gentleman (we later found out was the Manager). After ensuring we followed all Covid protocol he took us to a table in a lovely courtyard dining area. We asked if we could be moved to another table because it was a warm day and he took great care to find us one with shade even though he was rushed off his feet. Nothing was too much trouble. We were well looked after by different staff and they were all cheerful and efficient. Even though we were told it would be an hour to wait for our food it arrived much sooner and we enjoyed our burgers, Greek salad and fish and chips immensely. Thank you very much for looking after us so well. We will be back!

Date of stay: June 2021
Thank Hayes1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 May 2021 via mobile

Without a booking we popped into the Bugle as not much of Yarmouth was open and eating was still outside only. Very welcoming signs encouraging you to head through to the garden and good COVID procedures in place throughout.

We expected a small courtyard garden but we were really pleasantly surprised to find a walled garden divided into three areas with circa 40 tables. Very welcoming staff and even dog biscuits for our lab!

Good pub grub from a wide ranging menu that will suit most tastes, really quick food service all piping hot. Good choice of beers served from an outside bar. They have obviously worked hard to make the pub welcoming for the summer and deserve punters support.

Overall good pub food, good beer and a very warm welcome - well done the team at the Bugle.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 October 2020 via mobile

We stayed at the Bugle as part of our walk around the Isle of Wight coastal path. The location is perfect - right in the middle of the main square and very close to the coastal path itself. It’s a lovely characterful pub but the rooms themselves weren’t that great.

We’d walked in the rain from Cowes and were soaked by the time we arrived at Yarmouth. When we got to the room all we wanted was to get out of our wet things and have a hot tea and a bath. Too late I discovered that the pub wasn’t providing tea/ coffee/ kettle in the rooms because of Covid. It’s the only place that didn’t in our 7-night stay on the island. Instead we could order from the bar but that’s just not the same.

The bed was pretty uncomfortable, and the TV was tiny and positioned to the side of the double bed, making it difficult to watch.

The bathroom had a lovely bath, but sadly the water came out in a trickle meaning it took ages to fill. Sometimes no water came out at all.

The breakfast was one of those ‘eat as much as you can’ options. This was great as we were walking on to Brighstone and wanted to fuel up. But the quality of the food wasn’t great - particularly the sausages.

Overall a little disappointing.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank BrightonBelle1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 September 2020 via mobile

Nice decor. Good welcome and good service but morning coffee was poor - rather wishy washy. What else is there to say?

Nice decor. Good welcome and good service but morning coffee was poor - rather wishy washy. What else is there to stay?

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank FliesM20P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 September 2020 via mobile

The food was tasty and good value for money, friendly staff, aviod the " conservatory " on chilly days would be my advice or wear a jumper,
The belly pork ,apple and cider veloute tasted like cheese sauce so make sure you like cheese before ordering

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 470andyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews