We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$104
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/05/22
Priceline
$109
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/05/22
FindHotel
$96
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/05/22
eDreams$104
Agoda.com$110
StayForLong
View all 7 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (538)
Filter reviews
538 results
Traveller rating
201
177
75
50
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
201
177
75
50
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main building isle of wight high street buffet breakfast single room bank holiday room was large front of house full english long weekend family room biscuits sea view yogurt yelfs annex island
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 538 reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2021 via mobile

We always used to come to the hotel for food and drinks when we’re in Ryde but I don’t know what has happened here. A group of us wanted somewhere to have a few drinks after a meal out in the town and was rather surprised to see all the shutters down in the bar and the place looking depressed and miserable for a Saturday night at 10am!! This hotel used to be such a lovely place to go for food and drinks but the last 2 visits now have been dire. Such a shame as it’s so central and always had such a good reputation and was always so busy and welcoming. Shame to see it gone down hill so much!!

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank Litbrum2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 December 2021

We stayed for one night as we had a works xmas party to attend. We booked the four poster bedroom with a sea view as an xmas treat but found it to be very bland! The bed could have been made more attractive rather than just four posts with no drapes or decoration. The room was clean but dated as were the carpets on the stairs and corridors.
Breakfast was not worth getting up for, should have gone to weatherspoons! Advertised as Full English "Bacon Sausage Hash brown Tomatoe Mushroom Black pudding Egg & beans" also fruit cereal Toast £9.95. NO hash brown NO mushroom NO Black puddding NO fruit! Just one sausage one rasher of bacon one egg and beans Half a tomatoe. Pretty poor as there was a Sainsbury across the road that sells all the missing items. Could have offered another sausage or more bacon or given discount but NO! Will not recommend or stay again £90 was not worth it. Premier inn next year!!

Room tip: What good room
Date of stay: December 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank smeds665
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 December 2021 via mobile

been staying at the hotel for the last 2 weeks and have noticed that the receptionist Cheryl is the back bone of the hotel she has accommodate every need of mine and my lovely wife she is a Credit to your hotel I think she needs a medal I would like to take this moment to thank Cheryl for 100% work ethics will definitely be returning to yelfs hotel

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank jamestT3164DU
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 November 2021

Been here several times to eat. Food is nice but service has gone down substantially. Hour and a half now and still waiting for desserts. We've also been served just one drink. Not very good. A shame because the food is pretty decent.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 450glennc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 September 2021

We stayed in Sep 2021. Had a nice large double room and good food and service in the restaurant. The room was however very noisy. Creaky floorboards and doors banging outside the room, and a noisy bar next door, also traffic from the main road outside. Single glazed and badly fitted sash windows did nothing to reduce the noise. Thread bare carpets. Bady needs some double (or at least secondary) glazing and redecorating.

Room tip: Rooms in the nearby annex are reported to be much quieter.
Date of stay: September 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank markH8236GX
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews