We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous ice cream and friendly service”
Review of The Dell Cafe

The Dell Cafe
Ranked #14 of 95 Restaurants in Ryde
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Dell Cafe is a beachside eclectic and quirky cafe/restaurant. Located on the fringes of Puckpool Park set up on the revetment of the beach! The terrace looks out across Puckpool Sands and the Solent to Portsmouth and Southampton Waters. We serve Brunch and lunch and have an interesting menu including avocado, chilli toast to Poke Bowls and Chilli lime King prawns!
Reviewed 29 May 2021 via mobile

We have been here three times in the last week for coffee, tea , cake and ice creams - lots of ice cream. Everyone has been welcoming and friendly. They are also dog friendly, always a bonus. Definitely a great place for coffee, drinks and more. The food other people were eating looked great - so will have to try it on our next visit.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank HowardB49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (308)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 309 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2021

Stoped off for a hot drink & ended up ordering food, sexy fries seasoned well.very busy at lunch time.quite a few people booked before hand

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank noel r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2021 via mobile

We looked online before visiting and the website showed sandwiches, which we would expect from a cafe. Unfortunately, when we sat down, no sandwich available except a crab sandwich which is no help if you are vegetarian. The only one thing on the menu that I could have was chips, seasoned with garlic which were delicious, not a meal but my only option. These chips are very messy to eat, no cutlery (when queried they said they dont serve cutlery with chips), and not even a napkin. I did ask for a napkin as I had orange fingers (cant really lick them in covid times!), and a screwed up napkin was delivered. Wouldn't bother again as we felt the service was apathetical, like previous reviewers. It was ok but an extremely limited menu, probably blamed on covid. all I wanted was a sarnie!

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank Pesha123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrs Hawkes, Owner at The Dell Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2021

Thank you for taking time to write a review. Sorry you weren’t satisfied also. I’m thinking you may of been writing this about another cafe/restaurant though because we have had pretzel buns( type of sandwiches on the menu since 12th April) when we were allowed to open. There was vegetarian/vegan options too - crispy tofu with pickles and katsu curry sauce, as well as a beef brisket pretzel bun and a Vietnamese sandwich Banh Mi and a crab sandwich.
Since 27th May out new menu has 5 sandwiches on it.
Also we do serve cutlery with fries.
So possibly you have reviewed the wrong place and we’re confused about the menu choices.
We hope you were able to find something more suitable.
Maybe you could try us again as we have some lovely sandwiches on now!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2021 via mobile

Enjoyed a nice crab sandwich here. Food quality service and ambience all most enjoyable. Great friendly service and informative on local developments. Can recommend and will return next time we are on the island

Date of visit: April 2021
1  Thank chrisaI7704SF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2021

Dropped in for a coffee during lockdown, outdoor only. Very friendly staff, excellent coffee, quick service and a good view. Would certainly return.

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Tom_Lennie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Dell Cafe also viewed

Ryde, Isle of Wight
Ryde, Isle of Wight
 
Ryde, Isle of Wight
 

Been to The Dell Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.