We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant views from a clean and very well...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of holiday bungalow

Sunny 2 bed bungalow with beautiful views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunny 2 bed bungalow with beautiful views
View from front of bungalow View towards The Needles and the nearby beach from the side of the bungalow
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Sunny 2 bed bungalow with beautiful views
View from front of bungalow
View towards The Needles and the nearby beach from the side of the bungalow
The very well equipped, modern kitchen area
The home from home comfy lounge area
The lounge area sits five comfortably
Bedroom with double bed and wardrobe with over bed cupboards. Plus TV on wall
wardrobe with mirror to side of double bed
fully tiled modern bathroom with bath and shower
twin bedroom with wardrobe and dressing table with mirror
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Freshwater, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ShirleyBa...
Banbury
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Brilliant views from a clean and very well equipped holiday home.”
Reviewed 8 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The bungalow overlooks open fields and from the patio you can sit in the sunshine and see Yarmouth Bay in one direction and the Needles in the opposite direction. There are interesting walks along the coastal path in both directions. There are good shops in nearby Freshwater to stock up on groceries etc. or you can walk a couple of hundred meters to next holiday site. The local Chinese takeaway delivers to the door and I can highly recommend it for the quality of the food and speed of delivery. The only drawback was the poor access road to the site. The smoothest parts of the 500 meter long road are the speed bumps. I was informed by a property owner on the site that the road is to be resurfaced this Winter and paid for by a group of owners as the local council are not responsible for the road. I would highly recommend this property as I found it to be very clean, well maintained and well equipped.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karen m
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“fantastic holiday accommodation”
Reviewed 30 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Just come back from a lovely week staying in this bungalow, Spotlessly clean lovely position right next to cliffs. Kids loved plying outslde with the other kids staying nearby This accommodation has everything you need lovely and quiet ,The road up to the bungalow is a little bumpy but did nt bother us.Lovely walks along coast nearby if you like walking.Will definitely book again as we have relatives nearby in fresh water .We cant wait to return

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: loved the living space and veiws
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penny D
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent”
Reviewed 23 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Thank you very much for a lovely holiday. Bungalow very clean and has everything you could wish for. Kids loved the open space to run around and the views are stunning.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara D
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent Accommodation”
Reviewed 18 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

The accommodation was above our expectation, very clean, and comfortable, most suitable for a couple or a couple with young children. The site had no amenities but that was not problem for us, we enjoyed the quietness of the site, the views and walks were lovely. The only small downside was the lane to the site which was in bad repair. We would definitely go back and would have no hesitation in recommending this to other people.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Territoes
Diss, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent all round value and quality.”
Reviewed 15 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

This was our second stay on the island and by far the best of the two. The bungalow was a very welcome sight after our journey. With a close proximity to the cliffs and a short walk to the beach, particularly Yarmouth beach which was very nice. It was incredibly peaceful and a stunning location. We all had a fabulous week. Thank you. We will be back!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing