We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great base to explore the Isle of Wight”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Northbrook

Northbrook house from our private road, parking for 3 cars
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Northbrook house from our private road, parking for 3 cars
Walled terraced garden, lawn, BBQ area & covered decking View of solent from roof terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Northbrook house from our private road, parking for 3 cars
Walled terraced garden, lawn, BBQ area & covered decking
View of solent from roof terrace
Pretty modern kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Roof Terrace with Panoramic Views of Harbour & Northwood Park
Dining room with seating for 8. Extending table will seat 12
Dining room
Dining room
Living room with TV, DVD and gas effect fire
Enjoy tea in front of the fire
Living room
Master kingsize bedroom, double aspect views of solent
Master kingsize bedroom
Kingsize bedroom
Kingsize bedroom
Family bathroom
Twin bedded room
Twin bedded room, double aspect view of solent
Relax in our roof top room
Gurnard beach huts
Gurnard Beach
Beautiful Compton Bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Cowes, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ruth P
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
1 review
“A great base to explore the Isle of Wight”
Reviewed 11 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We had a really enjoyable stay at Northbrook. It was lovely and clean. We enjoyed the roof terrace with a great view over the Solent. It was the wrong time of year to sit out in the garden but that would be good in the summer months too. This would be an ideal place for 2 families to go - there was a huge amount of space for the four of us!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Roof terrace
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2016
Thanks Ruth for your review of Northbrook - So pleased you found the house clean and spacious. Hope you can return in the summer months and enjoy our garden. Sue and Steve. .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy_Lu_G...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb quality accomodation in a fantastic location”
Reviewed 10 November 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We had a fantastic stay in this superb property. Extremely clean with great facilities all located a very short walk from the centre of Cowes. Stayed for a long weekend with friends, including an 18 month old. All requests were carried out and the whole weekend went smoothly. Thank you so much for a wonderful stay. I cannot fault this lovely house or the incredibly friendly and accommodating owner. Thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Nov 2015
Thank you so much for this lovely review of Northbrook. We very much appreciate your feedback.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thierry B
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A lovely place to stay during the Cowes Week”
Reviewed 2 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Our Sailing Team 'Bienne-Voile' had a great time at Northbrook during the Cowes Week 2015. Close to the habour and the bars of cause with a beautiful view from the upper floor to the Solent and habours of Cowes.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2015
Thank you. So pleased you enjoyed Northbrook and all the fantastic amenities on offer in Cowes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
priyesh13
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Beautiful house with beautiful views!”
Reviewed 30 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

My family and I stayed here over Easter weekend and it was perfect for our needs and a lovely family home.

In total there were 11 of us (8 adults/3 small children) and with a couple of travel cots the house was ideal for us to sleep comfortably in clean, well equipped bedrooms. The driveway was large enough for our 3 cars as well.

The kitchen was well equipped and allowed us to cook breakfast and dinner easily for a large group with minimal fuss. The living room and dining room were also lovely spaces. Most importantly is the view from the top floor of the house - our only regret is not sitting up there and enjoying it more.

Location wise, the house is in the north of the Island and is a very short walk to the local town centre in Cowes, which has a small Sainsburys and some nice looking pubs (which we didn't get to try unfortunately). We ventured out in the cars most days to various attractions and everything was always just a short drive away.

The house has good WiFi internet and a Freeview TV as well.

Booking the house was very easy and Sue always responded to emails that I sent with various questions. Also retrieving the keys and getting in to the house is also a straightforward process.

All in all a lovely weekend on the IOW made better by the 'home' we could come back to everyday. Thanks!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the top of the house
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 May 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review. We really appreciate your lovely comments. Please do make a return visit to further explore our wonderful Island. Sue and Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VanessaGe...
1 review
“Beautiful house situated in the middle of everything!”
Reviewed 1 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We came away for a family weekend to celebrate a 40th birthday. Northbrook exceeding our expectations. Wow what a beautiful house and much larger than the pictures. Everything was catered for and it felt like home. The house was so large that there was plenty of room for us all (7 adults and 2 children) the town was a 5 minute walk as was the beach. There was plenty of leaflets to provide us of what was around and we visited the zoo and dinosaur musiem. The communication with the owners was fantastic. I would highly recommend this place and would love to return.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Apr 2015
Thank you so much for your positive review of Northbrook. We hope to welcome you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing