We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$177
View deal
Booking.com
$162
View deal
Priceline
$176
View deal
Hotels.com$177
Travelocity$177
Orbitz.com$177
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (376)
Filter reviews
376 results
Traveller rating
197
101
38
22
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
197
101
38
22
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews murder mystery sunday lunch wedding venue large shower breakfast room an overnight stay no hesitation in recommending east cowes stayed for one night excellent breakfast kat island ferry iow
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 376 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2021 via mobile

Great afternoon tea.
Visited today for a birthday treat, staff were attentive and very approachable even with my questions . Afternoon tea was lovely with warm scones and extra clotted cream on request given.
Thank you for making us feel welcome.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank carona904
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 October 2021

The building looks nice and we expected service to match the location but unfortunately, the staff has no idea how to run a restaurant.
They served a glass with lipstick still on it from a previous customer.
When we ordered some starters to share, they served no plates with it. So we had to call a waitress to give us some plates. A minute later they served us with BREAD plates to eat starter! We had to ask them to give us bigger plates so we could share some salad.
Then they took our mains order, 5 minutes later a manager comes to confirm the selections and in 20 they come back to serve the course and messed up everything!
Well, the meal was good. Thanks to the chef.
But the service is terrible. Just terrible.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xfolder
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 October 2021

Albert Cottage is a hotel with a wonderful restaurant. The dining room is very elegant, the staff are very friendly and helpful and the food is really delicious. There is a lovely atmosphere in such a beautiful setting, and it is wonderful looking out at the gardens on view outof every window.

Room tip: I did not stay at the hotel, only had Sunday lunch in restaurant
Date of stay: October 2021
1  Thank H390UCanned
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 September 2021

Without Prejudice: My wife and I tried to book afternoon tea on a day that was convenient only to be told that none of the dates were available due to weddings taking place. We were told that there was one Saturday where we could have tea in the small dining room so we booked this. We attended a little early, there was one other couple in the the dining room so we were surprised to be placed next to them and nearest to the door when numerous other tables were available. (No concerns about safe distances and covid?) Ordered the afternoon tea. Thirty five minutes later, we received an apology as apparently the kitchen was preferencing that days' wedding. Afternoon tea arrived - average but acceptable. We settled in to enjoy it only to have a cleaner come in, open a bottle of brasso, put it on a shelf next to where my wife was sitting and clean both the other and inner parts of the door. The over powering smell of brasso ruined the food and drink. Well, at least we could relax and chat, well we could until first a member of staff dropped their tray behind my wife and then the staff decided to turn on the industrial dishwasher next door. If one wanted to create a training video on how not to treat guests they need only to have filmed our experience. On leaving went to reception to complain but no one was there so decided to phone today. No reply for sometime and then the line was disconnected. There are numerous other venues on the island that would appreciate visitors custom so that may be a better choice.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thedynamicduo01
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 September 2021

Perfect location to visit Osborne House. We had a great one night stay here with perfect weather. Beautiful spacious room in a lovely small hotel. Garden is gorgeous too. Breakfast was tasty and would recommend.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Corrine18
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annie Horne, Owner at Albert Cottage - Hotel - Restaurant - Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2022

Thank you for your lovely feedback, it’s much appreciated and I’m so pleased you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews