We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,656)
Filter reviews
1,656 results
Traveller rating
477
477
319
198
185
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
477
477
319
198
185
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gold caravan solent village entertainment team holiday park team stars evening entertainment boathouse restaurant great holiday family holiday lovely caravan lovely site shop on site caravan site central heating short break great family explore the island
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 1,656 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2018

Just the two of us. We decided to visit isle of white what a lovely break. The bay has cobbles but we enjoyed a picnic here. The pool is small but family friendly . The entertainment as usual a mix of genres. Suited us

Date of stay: July 2018
2  Thank 2meal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

Upon entering our holiday caravan we spent the next 2 hours cleaning it trying to get rid of the bad smell coming from the kitchen area. The toilet had never seen bleach or a brush in the end had to go and complain, a cleaner was sent round don't think the caravan had seen one of them for a while. The amount of money these big companies expect you to pay, I expect at least a clean caravan in return the only reason I gave a 2 rating is because it's the isle of white which I absolutely adore

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

We have never stayed in a caravan as dirty as this one....looks like it hadn’t been cleaned for a long time! It was under trees which meant the van was covered in sap....so much so you couldn’t even touch the hand rail as it was so sticky!
There was just a dirt bank up to the van....no path and no lights.
The interior was very tatty and dirty....the bathroom was disgusting....hairs in shower, bits on floor, mould on window and blind, the towel rail was hanging off the wall and the shower head had been ‘fixed’ with a piece of card which held it in place but was slimy and brown!!
The oven was greasy....not been cleared from the previous uses!! The bed sheets were stained, the curtains were hanging off the rails and the shelves were dusty!!
We complained about the state of our van and were promised it would be cleaned....it never was!! We were given some vouchers to use on site!!
It wasn’t just the caravan that wasn’t clean....the pool wasn’t pleasant!! The changing rooms especially were dirty!!
The bar area constantly had sticky tables and the carpets throughout were tatty and dirty!!
The cleanliness wasn’t the only issue....they were clearly cutting back on staff!! The fish and chip shop was only open once during our week long stay....even then the staff weren’t sure what time they were closing!! ‘Between 9-10pm’ was the answer we were given when asked!! There were very few bar staff and we never saw any activities running for the older kids when we looked!!
It’s a good job we were with a great bunch of people and the weather was nice or our holiday would have been ruined!! Certainly won’t be returning!!!! Which is a shame as the island is beautiful!!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

Been coming here for ages, it was always a nice place to holiday.
Then park dean took over and from then on it has just gone down hill.
The first year they took over there was no kitchen staff(they trashed the kitchen and walked out)so was down to a basic menu for the rest of the week. There was no bar staff, so the que for drinks in the evening was 20 people +, The next year was not a lot better, they had food that was ok but there was still a lack of staff so the queues soon grue, but it was slightly better from the year before.
This year.........the food has got worse, there is still a shortage of staff.
4 years ago u would struggle to get a seat in the club house in the evening the them stars was that good, since then it has gone down hill and the empty chairs on a Saturday night out do the guests, that is how bad it has got.
It's such a shame as this used to be such a good site to holiday on, but even I am considering weather to come here next year or go some where else.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank chris_ed59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

I booked this site directly rather than through a travel agent as there were very specific requirements I needed. The operator was extremely helpful and was able to find two caravans next to each other. My group used this as a base to explore the Isle of Wight. We only did the early evening entertainment due to tiredness but there was entertainment until late evening. We did any shopping off site as it was cheaper but did use the on site shop for basics if we needed the. Guess what? We are returning in a couple of months!

Date of stay: September 2017
2  Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews