We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$149
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/07/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$149
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/07/22
Agoda.com
$146
View deal
Hotels.com$149
Priceline$149
getaroom.com$155
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (651)
Filter reviews
651 results
Traveller rating
465
150
23
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
465
150
23
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ceiling fan isle of wight lovely hotel sea front a sea view room overlooking the solent hotel restaurant comfortable rooms town centre out of season three nights short break night break enjoyable stay feel very welcome kathy wedding
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 651 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2022

I attended a wedding ceremony and reception at this lovely hotel.
The staff were very kind, hard working and nothing was too much bother.
Food was very tasty and well presented. I would strongly recommend for a special occasion

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FIL M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 May 2022

Spent 4 nights B&B with my wife, during a stay to visit historical attractions on IoW. Received a warm welcome from Reception, and great service from David, Kathy and their team throughout our stay.
The hotel has a great location overlooking the sea, and easy access to the main roads that link up to the rest of the IoW. Cowes town centre is about 10-15 comfortable walk, however, we tended to eat in the hotel’s restaurant most days.
Breakfast was cook to order and/or buffet, and certainly enough to keep us going through the day. Dinner was well cooked, very tasty, and well portioned - with hindsight, we should have gone DB&B. Will definitely return.

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank patrickgQ9229MJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 April 2022 via mobile

Very comfortable hotel with very friendly and helpful staff with great food and immaculately clean rooms. Location is perfect overlooking the Solent and a short 10 minute walk in to Cowes. Could not find anything wrong with the hotel and we will be back.

Room tip: Plenty of free parking and very comfortable rooms
Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 April 2022

All staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Everything was easy and faultless. We even got an Easter egg each ! The situation of the hotel was spot on .Near enough to the town,the seafront and the ferries ⛴

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank abigailacourt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 April 2022

After 2 years of waiting had the most beautiful wedding in northwood.Then onto new holmwood,excellent venue,staff were fantastic all afternoon and evening.The whole place is lovely and clean,the food was fantastic all perfectly cooked and well presented,my father a chef so he knows what he likes..my wife and i liked it so much we have just booked for our wedding aniversary in may.

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marco p
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews