We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (654)
Filter reviews
654 results
Traveller rating
468
150
23
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
468
150
23
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ceiling fan isle of wight lovely hotel sea front a sea view room overlooking the solent hotel restaurant comfortable rooms town centre out of season three nights short break night break enjoyable stay feel very welcome kathy wedding
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 654 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2022 via mobile

Very comfortable hotel with very friendly and helpful staff with great food and immaculately clean rooms. Location is perfect overlooking the Solent and a short 10 minute walk in to Cowes. Could not find anything wrong with the hotel and we will be back.

Room tip: Plenty of free parking and very comfortable rooms
Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 19 April 2022

All staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Everything was easy and faultless. We even got an Easter egg each ! The situation of the hotel was spot on .Near enough to the town,the seafront and the ferries ⛴

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank abigailacourt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 12 April 2022

After 2 years of waiting had the most beautiful wedding in northwood.Then onto new holmwood,excellent venue,staff were fantastic all afternoon and evening.The whole place is lovely and clean,the food was fantastic all perfectly cooked and well presented,my father a chef so he knows what he likes..my wife and i liked it so much we have just booked for our wedding aniversary in may.

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marco p
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 11 April 2022

Lovely venue and wonderful staff. They made the wedding reception I attended run flawlessly. The food and hospitality were amazing. We stayed the night which was brilliant. the beds and room was spot on and the breakfast was nice. I left something in the room and they contacted me straight away which was really nice. Recommend.

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank brush432
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 10 April 2022

Friendly welcome in an outstanding location. The rooms are a little in need of an update but they are comfortable and clean. The views across the Solent are spectacular. An easy walk into the town centre make this an ideal place to stay in Cowes.

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank JaneAway1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews