We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$151
View deal
Free cancellation until 20/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$152
View deal
Free cancellation until 20/08/22
Agoda.com
$146
View deal
Hotels.com$152
Priceline$151
getaroom.com$158
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (654)
Filter reviews
654 results
Traveller rating
468
150
23
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
468
150
23
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ceiling fan isle of wight lovely hotel sea front a sea view room overlooking the solent hotel restaurant comfortable rooms town centre out of season three nights short break night break enjoyable stay feel very welcome kathy wedding
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 654 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2022

Lovely venue and wonderful staff. They made the wedding reception I attended run flawlessly. The food and hospitality were amazing. We stayed the night which was brilliant. the beds and room was spot on and the breakfast was nice. I left something in the room and they contacted me straight away which was really nice. Recommend.

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank brush432
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 10 April 2022

Friendly welcome in an outstanding location. The rooms are a little in need of an update but they are comfortable and clean. The views across the Solent are spectacular. An easy walk into the town centre make this an ideal place to stay in Cowes.

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank JaneAway1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 9 April 2022

This is a small hotel but nothing is too much trouble. The room was spotless, well furnished and reception happy to provide extra toiletries etc on request which cuts down on waste so a good idea. We stayed in a small suite and enjoyed having a separate seating area.
Our dog was spoilt with treats and water bowls and loved the fuss made of him. We ate in the lounge because dogs are not allowed in the restaurant but frankly we had a brilliant view and were right next door and looked after as if in the main dining area. It was good to have the dog with us and accommodated so well at all meals. He became quite at home.
The food is well cooked and served and specials usually available. There is a good choice for a small hotel and the breakfast buffet was attractive.
There is a small bar and lounge area with comfortable seats and we found other guests friendly.
Like all hotels, they could do with a few more staff but their staff were incredibly kind, very hard working and they must have been exhausted but never let on.
This is a traditional hotel and I would happily stay there again.

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank gnu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 5 April 2022

A great weekend break made better by the warm friendly staff working in all depts of the hotel. Food and service was amazing. Thank you to all of the team, we will be back nothing was to much trouble from the moment we walked into the hotel and when we left.

Date of stay: April 2022
Thank kevingreen2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 4 April 2022

Excellent position to watch the boats go by. Very good friendly service. we enjoyed an excellent weekend break.
breakfast and evening meals were excellent too. the barman remembered the drinks we liked!

Room tip: re quest a see view
Date of stay: April 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank josie081068
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews