We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$158
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/06/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$158
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/06/22
Agoda.com
$127
View deal
Travelocity$158
Hotels.com$158
getaroom.com$164
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (646)
Filter reviews
646 results
Traveller rating
462
149
23
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
462
149
23
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ceiling fan isle of wight sea front lovely hotel a sea view room overlooking the solent hotel restaurant comfortable rooms town centre out of season three nights short break night break feel very welcome enjoyable stay kathy wedding
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 646 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2021

We love this hotel. We visit when we can and always celebrate our birthdays for a night here. The pinnacle was our wedding blessing service which had been postponed twice due to Covid, but went ahead on 13th November. It was absolutely perfect. We had the whole hotel to ourselves as all our guests stayed the night. David, Cathy and staff gave their all to make sure our day was perfect and it truly was. No one could have done more. The rooms (as always) spotless and well appointed. The food out of this world. Considering there were 55 guests during the day for the lunch it was hot, wonderful and served with the usual professionalism. And of course, it took place in the conservatory overlooking the sea; perfect! The evening buffet was ample (everyone remarked on this).

We love this hotel for a reason and that reason is that we are welcomed as family rather than just paying guests. Every member staff, whatever role they are in, go out of their way to make a guest's stay memorable. We couldn't recommend anywhere else if you are around the Cowes area.

Thanks again, David Cathy and staff for making sure our special day will live in our memory forever.

Nora and Mike

Room tip: We tend to use room 11, with a lovely sea view. However, other rooms offer this too
Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Nora D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 December 2021

Good hotel, clean and well kept with really great staff all round. The food was excellent and offered some different combinations from run of the mill. There is parking at the hotel but parking anywhere else in Cowes was expensive but the town centre was withing walking distance.

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Judy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 November 2021

Situated in West Cowes the hotel is a short walk along the sea front to the retail and restaurant area.. Being out of season the town was quiet and not all the restaurants are open. Whilst we did not eat in at night the menu looked good and were it not for us wanting to go out we would have given it a try. We had a standard room and could see the sea. The room was well provided for and had a comfortable bed. Everyone we met made us feel very welcome. Parking was no problem.

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Stlo01
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 November 2021

I was speaking at a dinner to be held at the New Holmwood, and living in East Anglia, decided to stay for a few extra days. What a great decision that proved to be! Our room was spacious and comfortable, and with a view of the Solent over to the mainland. The staff were friendly, and yet professional. The whole place had the sort of warmth one gets from a family-run hotel, and yet there was the professionalism of a wider group. The restaurant was one of the best we have been to - and we have been to a lot. The choice and quality, at breakfast, lunch and dinner, was unforgettable. We hope to return to the Isle of Wight, and if we do so, there will only be one place we would consider staying - the New Holmwood Hotel.

Room tip: Sea view has a wonderful view across the Solent
Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 318barriel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 November 2021

Good location and the hotel has a very good restaurant. Rooms are more than adequate and no problems with parking.
Staff very approachable and very friendly. We always eat there in the evenings but do not go down for breakfast so cannot comment .

Date of stay: November 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank LDSouthBucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews