We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Marine Parade”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Marina View

View from master bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from master bedroom
Kitchen view Master bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
View from master bedroom
Kitchen view
Master bedroom
Sitting room
Kitchen
Bathroom
Twin bedroom
Bunk bedroom
Cowes High Street
Cowes Marina
The Squadron, Cowes
Cowes Parade
Cowes Harbour approach
RIB for charter
RIB ride
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Cowes, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jennifer...
1 review
“Marine Parade”
Reviewed 31 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We stayed at Marine Parade for 3 nights. It is in a great location. If you forget the kids toothbrushes, no problem, you can pretty much lean out the window to the shops! Everything was very clean, everything worked and the beds were comfortable.

A lovely gem of a house.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrs Lynne...
Dursley, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely quirky accommodation”
Reviewed 5 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Great being right on the high street! Easy access to everything - shops eateries etc.

We were surprised by the "tricky " stairs as no mention was made of these - but it was all fine .

One concern was that there were no "chain-breakers" in the roller blackout blinds - as we thought this would have been a requirement - especially in the children's bunk beds rooms. This could be done for only a few pence!!

The holiday was simply perfect and the beautiful weather helped to make it so!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnAir6987...
1 review
“A good base, especially for Yachties”
Reviewed 29 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

In a very central location in Cowes, so fine for getting to shops and restaurants but noisy at night as others have said. This property is well equipped and really clean and bright. The bathrooms are spacious and supplied with essentials. The beds are really comfortable and we slept well! We found the kitchen a bit cramped for five of us to eat in. Parking was not a problem. The boatyard outside was noisy with construction work too.

We found we needed to be careful on the narrow twisting stairs to the first floor, especially with a five year old granddaughter. We had good weather so we were out a lot and only really used the property morning and evening.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: having to go home
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Resort811...
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way!!”
Reviewed 20 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Exactly what it says on the tin!! The owner, Fiona, was most helpful answering questions, even before we booked, and kept in touch the right amount to make sure we'd arrived etc all ok. Fantastic location in Cowes, very clean rooms and beautiful decor throughout. Parking all sorted for you locally which was a bonus (50p per day). I'd highly recommend to anyone, we had a wonderful stay and everything we needed for friends reuniting. Thank you Fiona

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing