We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect English Retreat”
other travellers have booked this property
Lounge with TV and DVD player
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge with TV and DVD player
Main ensuite bedroom - the Albacore Room Lounge with TV and DVD player
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Lounge with TV and DVD player
Main ensuite bedroom - the Albacore Room
Lounge with TV and DVD player
Dining area with patio doors opening out to decked area and further seating
Open plan diner with kitchen
Fully equipped kitchen: Smeg range,
dishwasher, microwave, American fridge freezer, Tasimo coffee
Kitchen with Smeg range cooker
Outside dining table seats up to 8 with 4 burner gas BBQ
Outdoor entertaining at Firefly House
Main ensuite bedroom - the Albacore Room
Back bedroom can be made with 2 twin beds or 1 superking bed - the Flying Fifteen Room
Back bedroom can be made with 2 twin beds or 1 superking bed - the Flying Fifteen Room
Top bedroom with ensuite shower, can be made with 2 twin beds or 1 superking bed - the Javelin Room
Top bedroom with ensuite shower, can be made with 2 twin beds or 1 superking bed - the Javelin Room
Middle bedroom with 2 twin beds - the Jolly Boat Room
Main family bathroom with over bath shower & separate hand hose, WC, washbasin and heated towel rail
Equipment for children: highchairs, travelcots, booster seats, safety gates, bath (see website)
Treasure chest of toys, books, DVDs (see growing collection on website)
Firefly House, Cowes
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Cowes, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
GalenS41
Panama City, Panama
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect English Retreat”
Reviewed 26 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017

My friend recommended Firefly House and I now I do to. Arriving at Firefly House was as simple as arriving at my own home. A short walk from the Red Jet Ferry and just 5 minutes outside of Cowes the location is perfect. The house was beautifully furnished and kitchen fully equipped (Even with a blender and juicer :) however my favourite feature overall is the view and natural light around the kitchen table.

We really enjoyed our stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Feb 2018
It was so great to meet you and lovely to have you both at Firefly House. We are so happy that you had a comfortable stay and had everything that you needed.  Hope to see you both again soon, although next time you come, we hope that you will have a little more leisure time and not have to work so hard!  Thanks for the wonderful review, we wish you both all the best on your sail around the world.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marlenebc...
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Gorgeous house in a charming old seaside town”
Reviewed 29 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We stayed for 3 nights towards the end of October, the minute we walked in we were impressed with the luxurious yet cosy feel.

The owners have added little touches to make you feel like you are staying somewhere very special, from the welcome basket with wines, chocolates, biscuits, crisps, bread, chutney and much more, to the numerous extra blankets available in all the rooms, to the selection of soft fluffy white towels laid out at the bottom of every bed!

The large kitchen / dining room, which was modern and stylish is stocked with every piece of equipment or utensil you can think of that you might need and shampoo, conditioner and shower gel are provided in all the bathrooms.

We had 4 children with us ranging from age 5 to age 12, they had their own snug room (separate from the main living room) which they loved, filled with books, games, toys and their own TV.

I would definitely recommend this house to anyone visiting Isle of Wight, you would not be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Oct 2017
Thank you for booking Firefly House, for being such great guests, and for writing such a wonderful review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay in the house, and found everything that you needed. You were very lucky to have some beautiful Autumn sunshine, we hope that you enjoyed exploring the Island. Do keep in touch and we hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle...
1 review
“Fantastic stay at Firefly House”
Reviewed 17 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We stayed at Firefly House in August for 3 nights. The property is amazing and very comfortable. All rooms were presented well and we had everything we needed to enjoy our stay. Chris and Angela were amazing and we were really touched by the thoughtful hamper left for us on arrival. The location is great and Cowes is a lovely part of the island. We will definitely recommend Firefly and will hopefully return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2017
Thanks for such a lovely review, and thank you also for being such wonderful guests. We are delighted that you had a great holiday in Cowes, although can only apologise for that rain shower, glad you had perfect weather the next day!! We would love to welcome you to Firefly House again next year, please do keep in touch with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ale_basmi
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Amazing house, newly renovated and perfect location ”
Reviewed 16 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We stayed at Firehouse for a long weekend of cycling and exploring the island. We couldn't ask for more!
The house is newly renovated and very nice. We loved the dining area and garden in particular, bedrooms are very nice and comfortable too and can be arranged to fit the needs of the groups (couples or not). Thanks Chris and Angela for adding all the little extras to make our staying easier with a generous welcome pack and toiletries.
Location is great, close to ferry and central Cowes.
Owners always available to help.
Thanks again! We'll come back and we definitely recommend it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for your review of Firefly House. We are so glad that you had a great stay in Cowes and enjoyed your cycling holiday. The Isle of Wight is such a great destination for a cycling trip and even on a short break you can get around the whole island. Thanks for being great guests, and we hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
purplepis...
1 review
“Superb house in a great location for sailing in Cowe”
Reviewed 14 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Firefly is a beautifully renovated house with every thing one would need for a stay whilst sailing in Cowes - we the crew thoroughly enjoyed the sunny garden, wonderful conservatory diner - well the whole house was perfect for our needs!
The welcome pack Chris and Angela left for us was very generous and we enjoyed it all!!
We would definitely recommend this house to any crew looking for an extremely comfortable spacious house and only 5 minutes walk from the marina - On our arrival to Cowes Chris met us at the boat and took our bags back to the house - now that is service!! We will be back!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2017
Thank you for your review, we are delighted that you had a great stay at Firefly House. So pleased that you enjoyed the welcome pack, we always try to choose our products to meet the needs of each party of guests. Thank you for being such wonderful guests, we look forward to welcoming you back to Firefly House again next time you are in Cowes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing